We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toulouse” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Icare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Icare
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Toulouse
1 review
“Toulouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We needed to book a hotel close to Toulouse Railway Station, to return hire car and to board train to Paris in the morning, staff were very friendly and helpful, not the greatest area, but no complaints at all with the Hotel.


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
16
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dongen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

On the website of the hotel by booking.com was said that there was an available shuttle bus. Yes therenwas a shuttle bus. The regular bus to the station, each person 5€. The fact was that the bus stopped in front of our hotel with on the other side the trainstation. Nice place. Good room, no noise, nice view.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a good view on the train station when you have a room on the streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varied
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I'm very schocked at the positive reviews of this hotel. I booked online and was taken to a dark ,dirty back room that smelled like someone had been smoking in it for 20 years!

The part of the building i was in seemed to be something of a prefabricated building tacked on to the main part...given the other reviews perhaps the main building is significantly better. From my experience the only thing this place has going for it is that its close to the train station. Avoid!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotteuse75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toulouse hotels

Tarxien, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The hotel gives you a bad impression as you enter the dark shabby reception but rest-assure that it is quite a different story for the rooms. They are clean, comfortable and although no luxury is offered, but the standard is much more than expected from a 2 star hotel. The staff is very helpful as well and the location is ideal opposite the train station and about 10min walk from the centre/shopping area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusciberras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Icare and had a good experience. I recommend this property for folks that are traveling by train. It is directly across a boulevard from the train station. No (expensive Toulouse)taxi needed. It's a 10-15 minute walk into the center of Toulouse. The best feature of the room was its soundproofing. I was impressed that on such a busy street we heard no street noise. None. The bed was comfortable. The room a little small for the furniture it contained. Great water pressure in the shower. Having an elevator was appreciated. The room was clean. Short on amenities, but not a bad price.

Our stay started off with a warm welcome from the receptionist. And she continued to greet us cordially throughout our two-day stay. I enjoyed her greeting. Got us off to a good start.

Not a luxury hotel, but it doesn't have a luxury hotel price, either.

Room Tip: We were facing the street and had zero street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonnieHausheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here with our teenage daughter for 2 nights and it was a really unsafe area. Room was tiny, staff were helpful, breakfast for 7 Euro was average. Not a good location for convience stores, not safe day or night, much better areas in Toulouse. Do more research.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCBCKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

The hotel is easy to find - across from the main train station. The staff were very helpful, and spoke good English. The room was warm, comfortable and well-cleaned (each day). We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. The location is great - very close to the centre -easy walking distance - and it faces the main station. The room was very quiet, no noise from outside.
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#58 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#40 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#29 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#62 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Occitania
Hotel Occitania
#84 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Raymond IV
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#83 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Icare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Icare

Property: Hotel Icare
Address: 11 boulevard de Bonrepos, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Icare 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Icare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing