We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zuzana from Slovakia”
Review of Hotel La Caravelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Caravelle
Ranked #104 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Zuzana from Slovakia”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel has a good location just 3 minutes from the main train station and when you continue further you will come to the city center in approximately 10 minutes. The location is not so nice, but it is quiet. The rooms are ok and cleaned every day. We appreciated also a small balcony and a fridge in the room. The lady on the reception was very pleasant and started nicely our morning. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Zuzana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
30
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herten, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good price - comfort relationship:
- bright rooms due to big windows into 2 directions in the corner rooms
- extras: small fridge for own food (instead of mini-bar) and water-heater
- bathroom with window; separate toilette

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuilly-Sauvigny, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed at the Caravelle four times and see no reason to stay elsewhere. It is downtown, near the train station and many restaurants but on a side street thus not noisy. The rates are reasonable. Breakfast is good. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Room Tip: I like 605 with balcony but for a change on next trip will try one on same floor facing the sunrise.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is a stones throw from the main railway station, and a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area. rooms are basic but clean, bags of hot water for a long shower - ideal for travellers who want to be in and out of Toulouse
All in all, a great deal for the budget conscious traveller

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonyh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEast UK
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Couldn't fault it for 'doing exactly what it says on the tin'...the entrance is clean and welcoming with modern chairs and art work...the receptionist spoke excellent English and happily stored our luggage while we explored the city until our rooms were ready. Our rooms were clean and perfectly adequate for our 1 night stay. Plenty of hot water and each room had a small balcony. Coffee or tea making facilities would have been nice but the coffee from the machine in the lobby was lovely. All in all we were perfectly happy with this hotel...for a city centre hotel in this location at the price we paid 49 euros per room, we thought it was terrific.

Room Tip: We had room 205 on the second floor which had double aspect windows overlooking the corner.....think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeemerF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My friend and I spent 4 nights at La Caravelle and for the price we paid, it is hard to criticise the hotel. The rooms are basic but adequate if you are only really wanting somewhere to sleep whilst you explore the city. The hotel is located a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre but is far enough away from the busy main road to be quiet on an evening.

Wouldn't recommend the breakfast, it is okay but definitely not worth 10 Euros when many cafes in the town offer a Petit Dejouner for 5 Euros. Breakfast consists of small boxes of cereal, whole milk from a plastic container, some mini croissants/pain au chocolate, some old fruit and one meat/one cheese plate. The coffee machine was a winner though (try sneaking one up to your room otherwise they will charge you 2 Euros a pop).

Some of the staff spoke English however the cleaner is a strange lady, often left in charge of the reception in an afternoon. Our key card stopped working and my friend (who works in a hotel herself) knew it would be a simple matter of resetting the card. However when she tried to explain this to the French cleaner, all she would do was take the card throw it on the floor and speak in French! Not exactly helpful.

The only oddity of the hotel was the group of "ladies of the night" who seemed to gather down the street outside the hotel every evening from 7pm onwards. Although we found this slightly strange, we did not feel intimidates walking down the street late on an evening and we actually found sitting on the balcony on an evening with a bottle of wine watching these ladies quite entertaining! Watch out for briefcase man who liked to keep returning to see the girls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#65 of 130 in Toulouse
185 reviews
Raymond IV
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#81 of 130 in Toulouse
63 reviews
Belfort
La Chartreuse Hotel
La Chartreuse Hotel
#61 of 130 in Toulouse
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#78 of 130 in Toulouse
58 reviews
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#38 of 130 in Toulouse
168 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Victor Hugo Toulouse
Hotel Victor Hugo Toulouse
#109 of 130 in Toulouse
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Caravelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Caravelle

Property: Hotel La Caravelle
Address: 62 rue Raymond IV, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Raymond IV
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Caravelle 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Caravelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing