We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - friendly folk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Athenee
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a quiet and convenient place to stay in order to visit central Toulouse. The staff were friendly and helpful with advice about places to eat and visit. It is in easy walking distance of both the rail/bus stations and the centre of the city. Pleasant breakfast room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimAKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We came in the last minute on a cold rainy night, ran across this hotel purely by chance! Very nice place and very freindly service!
My family loved the hotel Location.. And Breakfast!
We'd come again next time We're in Toulouse!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We arrived in Toulouse by car, dropped it off at the train station and walked to the hotel. It is well located - not far from the station but far enough to be quiet and very convenient to the historic part of the city. The reception was friendly and very helpful with advice and a city map. We only stayed one night and were satisfied with our stay. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is a fairly typical 3 star French hotel. The room are very small and twin beds are, as a result, very close together. The room was also very warm. the air conditioning unit did not seem to chill the air.
I don't think there was one day when the maid service managed to cover all aspects of service (eg on a couple of days the coffee creamer was not replenished, while on another day the bath towels were not even folded let alone replaced).
That aside the hotel was clean and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was more than adequate.
The only lift was out of service for almost 24 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I spent a nice and comfortable few days staying at the Best Western Hotel.

“Pros”:
1. Location - city centre; 10-15min walking distance to all the museums, parks, restaurants/shop areas.
2. Service – friendly staff, very polite and helpful. Drinks (bubbly) on arrival.
3. Room – newly refurbished. New bathroom, toilet, accessories. Kettle with mugs, good choice of drinks (tea, coffee, hot choco), biscuits. View was great (please see my pictures). It was very quiet as well.
4. Transport – easy to reach the place (shuttle from the airport (every 15min). 5 Euro/person/one way. Stop - Jeanne D'Arc and 5min walk to the side street). For the rest of your journey you won’t need a transport as everything is very close to this spot.
5. Breakfast – cereals, eggs, different kinds of local bread, sausages (3-4kinds), cheese (3-4kinds), butter, milk, yogurts, jams, pastry etc etc Quite a standard, but very fresh and good choice, so you can make it different every day.
6. We had our flight back at 9pm, so receptionist, Rosa, purposed us to keep our bags in a special locked room til then.

Advise (apart from all the museums…):
- Visit local Antique market, a lot of interesting stuff
- Don’t forget to buy the most popular local product – violet (candies (flowers in violet sugar), syrup, even mustard); very tasty and doesn’t feel like you are eating soap
- Try cassoulet (local cuisine).

Pricing:
- Average dinner for two – about 30-40Euro (without alco)
- Ice cream (two HUGE scoops) – 3.5Euro
- Bottle of water – 1-1.5Euro
- Tea w dessert in a café on a terrace - 6-7Euro
- Kebab – 5Euro
- Museums - 8-10Euro
- Metro – 1.6Euro

Highly recommended Hotel and the city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked this hotel as we wanted somewhere central but not too pricy as we were passing through. Couldn't have chosen better, we drove from the airport and as the street name is the same as a major train station not too far away it was easy to find. The onsite car was a bargain at 10 euros. We arrived late evening and the guy on reception was friendly, professional and helpful.

There are some great bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away.

The room was decorated as expected and was very clean with a great shower and a bonus of dressing gowns and slippers. We booked directly with the hotel to take advantage of their deal which is worth doing. The breakfast was delicious and the packed lunch which they provided the next day as part of the deal was ideal.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which meant it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The whole experience of booking, arriving and etc.,. was perfect. All members of the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The parking with a 'largish' car was a nightmare but manageable. The lift was tiny but coped. The room was on the small side with a queen size bed, exceptionally clean though with a splendid shower, good air-conditioning and double-glazing. The rather dreadful carpet was somewhat dated but again everywhere was so clean.
The location was perfect for our needs and everywhere was very accessible. I would certainly recommend it but some of the nights of our stay were really rather expensive. We reduced our number of planned nights but that was not to do with the hotel just our need to move on to (for us) a more stimulating and attractive city! We would certainly return to this hotel but in asmallercar,

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park which was fine apart from the early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsegrestan, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear,

Thank you for writing the comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Valentine Segrestan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#25 of 130 in Toulouse
1,007 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,235 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#10 of 130 in Toulouse
521 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Athenee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Athenee

Address: 13 B rue Matabiau, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Athenee by HappyCulture)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#15 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#15 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £65 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Athenee 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel Athénée, beautiful charming hotel located in the city center of Toulouse. The best quality / price ratio for your stay in Toulouse. A few steps from the cultural and business center, the hotel is 400m from the Capitol. Every day, discover our HappyTime "Gourmet Aperitif" from 6pm to 8pm, you are our guests ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Athenee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toulouse
Best Western Athenee
Toulouse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing