We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
196
198
41
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
198
41
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pere leon frosted glass metro station excellent location including boiled eggs busy street bathroom privacy monoprix supermarket recommend this hotel key sights air conditioning room was clean and comfortable opened the window twin room a lovely stay within walking distance reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We had a really good stay here. The staff were friendly and well informed. The hotel was clean and comfortable and it is well positioned in the center of town and opposite the Metro. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Toulouse.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank GeorgeT3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed here for a night with our 2 children. We had internconnecting rooms, which was really practical (plus 2 bathrooms, even better). It's not the Ritz, as many reviewers have pointed out, but the rooms were clean and comfy, the breakfast was good and the staff were great and really helpful. Its also a really great location, right by Esquirol metro station and within easy walks of the river and the town centre. Lots of great shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk.
The rooms are very small, but we were only there to sleep and the beds were comfortable, we had English and German TV and air con - so no complaints from my side!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TopTripMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before catching an early 6:30 am flight. The girl who checked us in was very efficient and friendly and even made a few phone calls for me. The location is fun for walking around and parking our car was very easy with the entrance 50 feet prior to the hotel- just look for the blue square with the P in it. Driving there was easy with GPS and some experience driving in Europe. We stayed in a Superior room and found it comfortable and liked that the windows opened like doors to the outside. I loved the shower because of the water pressure - but it drained too slow and I had to stop my shower to keep the water from over flowing onto the bathroom floor. There wasn’t a lot of bathroom privacy since it’s just frosted glass and our door stayed open about an inch. We found ourselves wishing we would have booked another night there to visit more of the city. If we return we will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Butch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Stayed here for two nights in early May. The hotel is right next to a metro station and just on the edge of the pedestrianised center of the city. Easy walking distance of all the sights and some excellent restaurants. Staff really friendly and helpful, perfect for a short visit to a beautiful city! Happy to recomend them!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina T, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Wow, thank you Mollymum_13 for your five stars review !

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Valentina Trandafir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Latest reviewers have covered the points! Friendly staff, comfy room, good bathroom. Clean. Only down point- wifi was down the whole of our stay (48+ hrs)which was inconvenient and a tad annoying. Breakfast was good but no gf breads. Very convenient hotel for transport, walking, touring.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor- quiet and a bit of a view:)
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pfsboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina T, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback !

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's central location, rooms and staff. I apologize for the lack of wifi during your stay. Our internet supplier had a breakdown for a few days and unfortunately we were unable to provide you with that free service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Valentina TRANDAFIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews