We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and great location if you need to be close to le gare”
Review of Hotel Le Bristol

Hotel Le Bristol
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Toulouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Bristol
Ranked #117 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Did a big circle to find something cheap and reasonable and came back to this. Cheap and clean and quiet what more do you want? no lift , long corridors with lights that keep timing of, but otherwise great - cheap euro 7 breakfast too and then just cross the road to catch your train - close to st severin and other sights.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep ,room at the back - not main road side
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiscesTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

If you are traveling by train, this property is right in front of Gare Matabiau. But if you arrive in Toulouse at night, as our family did, you can't readily find it, because it has no illuminated sign in front.

The reception desk too is not readily identifiable. It looks like a cashier's counter, and one has to walk through the hotel 's restaurant to get to the receptionist. The man in charge when we checked in on September 6 requested us to wait a few minutes, so he could attend to some restaurant customers who had orders. Because he was friendly and good-natured, we did not mind waiting, but it was funny watching him doing several functions.

Going up two floors to our room in darkness was unsafe. There were no lights in the staircases and corridors. We had to use our cell phone lights to see our way as we climb the stairs with our luggage!

We had a quad room, which overlooked the train station. It was quite big in size. The mattresses of the king bed and two single beds were not firm enough, but it was alright for our
one night stay. The room has adequate closets, an LCD TV, but sparse furniture. I think we only had 2 small chairs. The bathroom was small, especially the shower stall. While showering, your arms and elbows tend to hit the walls of the shower compartment.

Overall, for its inexpensive price, the hotel provides a clean, restful night. Its convenient location
in front of the train station is another advantage offered by this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nav795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Located just across the train station and pretty cheap for Toulouse, I booked through the internet for one night.
After waiting 15 minutes at the reception, I finally met with the receptionist who was cheery, fun and made me forgot the wait.
Going to the room scared me a bit as the carpet was old and manky but entering the room was a big surprise. It was clean, the floor had been changed and even if the bathroom (which had to be added as the building was probably an old hotel without bathrooms) was REALLY small, it was clean. There's room for improvement but it was a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
1
Reviewed 16 September 2003

Well, pretty dark, dingy, cigarette stain decor, 32 Euros per night.. truly terrible.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
12
Reviewed 3 February 2003

Unorthodox bathroom . Carpet in room was very dirty. Towels were rock hard! Resembled more like a Warehouse with an added "Labyrinth" than a Hotel. Take your money and go to Les Ambassadeurs which is only a few meters (1 minute) down on the other side of the street for the same price.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andrelecanois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
1  Thank Marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#72 of 130 in Toulouse
188 reviews
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#40 of 130 in Toulouse
178 reviews
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#59 of 130 in Toulouse
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#32 of 130 in Toulouse
540 reviews
Hotel Icare
#57 of 130 in Toulouse
89 reviews
Raymond IV
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
#51 of 130 in Toulouse
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bristol

Address: 75 rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Belfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing