We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel des Arts
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Concord
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This small hotel is located in the old city on a quiet street in an upscale area with small boutiques. Walking distance from train (1.5 Km) and easy to find. It's about a 5 minute walk to any of the old city sights. Reception staff very friendly. Refurbished old hotel with decor by a British interior designer. Hip feeling. Rooms are large and clean, bed large, comfortable, two top rooms have airco because they are under the roof. Other rooms do not. Great shower and nice bathroom. No elevator but staff will bring up your suitcase. Breakfast is served in your room, with fresh squeezed OJ, good bread and croissants, jam, coffee, yogurt. A good price, excellent service, convenient, and a nice place. I would stay here again! Easy walk to airport shuttle bus (20 - 45 minute trip to airport, depending on traffic), metro.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with air conditioning in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    76
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
99
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

A small boutique hotel, located above a quiet upmarket shopping street. The hotel is within walking distance of ze metro and of Toulouse City centre. It can be a little difficult to find . The map on the hotel's website could be improved. Reception staff were friendly and were especially helpful in aiding me find solutions to the travel chaos caused by the French Railway (SNCF) strike. The Arts is boutique in style. Rooms are a good size with a great shower. They are also clean and quiet. Breakfast is served in your room, which I passed on. If back in Toulouse, I'd gladly stay at the Arts again. It is well priced for the excellent service which it provides.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel with my wife. I really liked it, and we got an excellent deal via booking.com. No problems at all. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to look at another hotel, as you can hear some noise outside in the night time (didn't bother me at all). The location is fantastic. Friendly staff - quite a youthful place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank York_TravellerYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We came to Toulouse for one night to take part in a concert and could not have found a better place to stay! The hotel is absolutely lovely, our room (twin beds) very comfortable and spacious. What we really appreciated, was the personnel - they made it perfect! I have seldom run into such nice young employees with a very welcoming attitude. Our arrival was a little complicated, even with a navigation system difficult to find since street directions had been changed due construction, no problem, the receptionist helped us via phone to find the hotel, the next morning a delicious breakfast was served by another charming young man in our room - who discretely knocked on the door a half an hour later to ask if we would to have some more coffee! And then the lovely young receptionist, a woman this time, to check us out and give us some information on Toulouse.....perfect!! And another big plus is the hotel parking space, just a few seconds away from the hotel...very practical if you are traveling by car. All the monuments are very easy to get to on foot and perfect to discover the beauty of Toulouse.....we will definitely go back if ever again in Toulouse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is a gem! On entering we couldn't see any reception or any sign that this was an actual hotel! However a young man came downstairs to greet us and all was well! It is a tiny place but full of soul. As I write this from my cosy and warm room I would urge visitors to forgo the chain hotels for this little haven! Our last stay was at Opera! No comparison, I would choose this every time!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel really does have it all - very central location, great welcome and service throughout, individual rooms, recently renovated and well maintained, our room (room 4 I think), was out front and had one of the best showers ever. Good quality sheets and pillows make such a difference. For a city centre hotel, there was very little noise.
Compared to other hotels we looked at, this represented great value for money. Will almost certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTFTMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel des Arts appears to be an old hotel that has been nicely remodeled. The wonky circular stair way is the tip off to the age.

The Good - Rooms and bathrooms are good size for Europe. They are clean and our room was fairly quiet. The staff were really nice and helpful. Location was terrific, with cafes, farmers market right there. We had breakfast at the bakery around the corner. You are in the heart of the city and can walk everywhere. My wife loved the proximity to great shopping... oh wait, maybe that's a negative.

The Negatives - No big deal but it might be important to some. There is no lift and the stairs are a less than perfect. We were helped by the manager, This is a small hotel with one person on duty until 10:00 and no restaurant, so no room service or food.

Tip - We rented bikes and road all over the city, next to the river and through the park. What a great way to see the city! Terrific!

I would not hesitate to go back to Hotel des Arts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali4niaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#10 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Jacobins
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Hotel des Beaux Arts
#35 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts

Property: Hotel des Arts
Address: 1 B rue Cantegril, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the musee des Augustins, 3 minutes walking from de Capitole, the Hotel des Arts is surrounded by the most elegant boutiques in the historical part of Toulouse. The renovation of the Hotel des Arts has been given to Arlen Munro. The refine contemporary furniture and the subtlety of the colours highlight the warmth of the brick toulousaine. Each of the 12 rooms and junior suites has its special theme in relation with Art : Music, Sculpture, Cinema, Fashion, Photography, Comic Book... Do not hesitate to contact by phone or email to book your stay! We look forward to welcoming you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing