We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of Toulouse.”
Review of Hotel des Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel des Arts
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Funky decor (although the mood light overtop the bed headboard was admittedly a little bit over the top). Good location across from the musee des beaux arts. Nice staff. But incredibly reasonable price representing great value for money. Parking at nearby municipal lot and no lift means a bit of lugging of the luggage. Worth it though to enjoy this boutique hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank On_The_Road_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This small hotel is located in the old city on a quiet street in an upscale area with small boutiques. Walking distance from train (1.5 Km) and easy to find. It's about a 5 minute walk to any of the old city sights. Reception staff very friendly. Refurbished old hotel with decor by a British interior designer. Hip feeling. Rooms are large and clean, bed large, comfortable, two top rooms have airco because they are under the roof. Other rooms do not. Great shower and nice bathroom. No elevator but staff will bring up your suitcase. Breakfast is served in your room, with fresh squeezed OJ, good bread and croissants, jam, coffee, yogurt. A good price, excellent service, convenient, and a nice place. I would stay here again! Easy walk to airport shuttle bus (20 - 45 minute trip to airport, depending on traffic), metro.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with air conditioning in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A small boutique hotel, located above a quiet upmarket shopping street. The hotel is within walking distance of ze metro and of Toulouse City centre. It can be a little difficult to find . The map on the hotel's website could be improved. Reception staff were friendly and were especially helpful in aiding me find solutions to the travel chaos caused by the French Railway (SNCF) strike. The Arts is boutique in style. Rooms are a good size with a great shower. They are also clean and quiet. Breakfast is served in your room, which I passed on. If back in Toulouse, I'd gladly stay at the Arts again. It is well priced for the excellent service which it provides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel with my wife. I really liked it, and we got an excellent deal via booking.com. No problems at all. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to look at another hotel, as you can hear some noise outside in the night time (didn't bother me at all). The location is fantastic. Friendly staff - quite a youthful place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank York_TravellerYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We came to Toulouse for one night to take part in a concert and could not have found a better place to stay! The hotel is absolutely lovely, our room (twin beds) very comfortable and spacious. What we really appreciated, was the personnel - they made it perfect! I have seldom run into such nice young employees with a very welcoming attitude. Our arrival was a little complicated, even with a navigation system difficult to find since street directions had been changed due construction, no problem, the receptionist helped us via phone to find the hotel, the next morning a delicious breakfast was served by another charming young man in our room - who discretely knocked on the door a half an hour later to ask if we would to have some more coffee! And then the lovely young receptionist, a woman this time, to check us out and give us some information on Toulouse.....perfect!! And another big plus is the hotel parking space, just a few seconds away from the hotel...very practical if you are traveling by car. All the monuments are very easy to get to on foot and perfect to discover the beauty of Toulouse.....we will definitely go back if ever again in Toulouse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is a gem! On entering we couldn't see any reception or any sign that this was an actual hotel! However a young man came downstairs to greet us and all was well! It is a tiny place but full of soul. As I write this from my cosy and warm room I would urge visitors to forgo the chain hotels for this little haven! Our last stay was at Opera! No comparison, I would choose this every time!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel really does have it all - very central location, great welcome and service throughout, individual rooms, recently renovated and well maintained, our room (room 4 I think), was out front and had one of the best showers ever. Good quality sheets and pillows make such a difference. For a city centre hotel, there was very little noise.
Compared to other hotels we looked at, this represented great value for money. Will almost certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTFTMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
587 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
687 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Jacobins
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Hotel des Beaux Arts
#38 of 130 in Toulouse
107 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts

Address: 1 B rue Cantegril, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the musee des Augustins, 3 minutes walking from de Capitole, the Hotel des Arts is surrounded by the most elegant boutiques in the historical part of Toulouse. The renovation of the Hotel des Arts has been given to Arlen Munro. The refine contemporary furniture and the subtlety of the colours highlight the warmth of the brick toulousaine. Each of the 12 rooms and junior suites has its special theme in relation with Art : Music, Sculpture, Cinema, Fashion, Photography, Comic Book... Do not hesitate to contact by phone or email to book your stay! We look forward to welcoming you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing