We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in January. The hotel is in a great location, close to cafe's, bars and restaurants. The front desk staff were very friendly, spoke very good English and were helpful, recommending a restaurant to us and then making a booking for us. The rooms are what you would expect for a novotel, modern, large and clean. This is primarily a business hotel and there seemed to be quite a business guests saying while we were there. I would probably stay here again when visiting Toulouse for the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAD502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    630
    136
    43
    23
See reviews for
217
586
83
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giroussens, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is excellently located in the very lively Place Wilson, but luckily the room we asked for was quiet. The rooms aren't particularly large, but are decently furnished and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, the shower and bathroom modern and clean.
The common areas, bar, reception and so on, are quite spectacular, very spacious and welcoming. The staff were attentive, and spoke several languages.
The breakfast was excellent in most departments, the croissants, brioche etc. in particular, however the powdered milk in the coffee machine and the cold hot food were not to my taste. After all, a cold crepe is not exactly inviting. These are minor grudges for what is otherwise a good place to stay, with all the major sights and attractions within walking distance. Metro is close by, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbowroom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love the location. We drove here and there's plenty of space (in the taxi stand) to unload and check-in before parking the car (the front desk pointed us to Parking Jean Jaures at 19€ max per day). There are luggage carts to aid you with your move-in and -out.

The front desk was very pleasant and accommodating. The restaurant staff was equally helpful and attentive. The staff gets highest possible marks.

The room was in most respects perfectly fine. We all slept well and comfortably. Our room, on the first floor facing the plaza, was a little noisy -- but it wasn't disruptive. It was just something you notice. The ceilings are low throughout -- at least in our room they were. I saw another room on our floor with several steps up from the corridor to the door and I wondered who could possibly fit in that room if the ceilings are uniform. I couldn't change a shirt without inadvertently punching the ceiling...yet it wasn't cramped.

If you're over 6 foot tall (183 cm) you might disagree with me -- particularly in the shower. The shower head was exactly at my crown. I couldn't angle it because it was hitting the ceiling. I spend several minutes a day in the shower, so that wasn't so inconvenient. The lack of a soap dish or a place to stow my razor or shampoo while showering was inconvenient. And just really odd because this hotel is so new and well constructed.

Another curious feature was the lighting -- as we had to keep a hallway light on in our suite if we also wanted to use the light above the table. And there was just one outlet near the bed -- two more on the opposite side of that room...and more in the bath...near the shower? None of these things should keep you away. They are just puzzling design choices to an otherwise fine hotel.

The breakfast was worth the 14€ supplement per night for the room. (Children eat free so that's 7€ per adult -- and a decent value). The breakfast ends at 9:30 am on week days and later (11:30?) on weekends. They were continuing to bring out food at 9:30 on the weekday so late-risers are not penalized.

Room Tip: Try to be 2nd floor or higher, particularly in the front of the hotel, to reduce outside crowd noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DyerMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Tarter, Andorra
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel in Toulouse. The room was very nice & the bed was extremely comfortable. It has everything you would expect of a Novotel which is why we generally choose this line of hotels when traveling, especially when we have our 6yr old son with us. The room was quiet & the view was lovely, if you like city rooftops, which I do!
The only problem we had was finding the parking & bringing up luggage as the car park is subterranean & there are some stairs to negotiate. Besides that though, the staff were friendly and the location is brilliant if you want to explore the city.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FoxDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I regularly stay here on business and it is always excellent and better than many of the hotels I have used in the past
Upon arrival check is always easy and staff are friendly and speak good English
It is in a great location and very central with lots of restaurants on the doorstep if you don't want to go wandering around Toulouse
The check out is always very quick and simple and there are never long queues
Interior is very Contemporary clean and simple design and the rooms are always comfy and clean
The Breakfast is always good - the food is always fresh and there is always lots of choice

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of the town with most places of interest within walking distance. The metro and bus stops are also very close. The hotel is modern and well maintained. The multi lingual staff are also very helpful and friendly, they even seemed to be enjoying their work. The room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Do not go to the back of the hotel the rooms are above the air conditioning unit for the hotel and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had expected this hotel to be good, it was new, central and had good reviews. But we were very pleased with the decor, clean and open yet comfortable and welcoming. The reception could not have been better, and the arrangements for looking after my wife's deep frozen eye drops were perfect. The room was small, but had everything we needed, a comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom, storage and drink making facilities. We liked it so much it is the only place we would stay if we ever come back to Toulouse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank wat4der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
653 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,162 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#19 of 130 in Toulouse
923 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Property: Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Address: 15 Place du President Thomas Wilson, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing