We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel in an historic area. Some of the front desk speaks English. There is a car park very close and you can temporarily park in the taxi area right across from the entrance while unloading you baggage. The restaurant has great salads and the bar is a beautiful old dark wood. It was nice to have a salad after indulging so much for 2 weeks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ann_Robison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is clean and functional. It is quiet and an easy ten minute walk to the train station. There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the area seems safe to walk in. The rooms are decorated in a minimalist style. A few more hooks and towel bars would make the room more comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night.
Simple but comfortable.
Breakfast was good - nice buffet

Well located of the restaurants around the Capitole square area.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steviebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is a 10 or 15 minute walk to the train station and 5 minutes to the main square, in a very nice area of the city. The walk to the navette going to the airport is maybe 5 minutes away, on the same street as the hotel. All in all, a perfect location.

The staff was congenial and helpful. Reception always had someone who spoke excellent English. Internet service was available at a computer in the lobby, and it worked well. I presume they also had wifi.

The room was clean, quiet, and nicely decorated. It was a bit small for American standards, but the nice layout made it very comfortable, and it featured a nice overstuffed chair and excellent reading light. It also had a fridge, complimentary water daily, an electric kettle, and an assortment of teas and instant coffee.

I stayed there 4 nights and found it a very convenient site for visiting Toulouse and the nearby towns of Carcassonne and Albi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank UncleGeorge32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently spent 3 nights here on a short break to the city. The location is excellent and very central. We travelled in from the airport on the airport shuttle bus- nearest bus stop is Jean Jaures and the bus runs every 20 minutes.
Despite being very central and near to lots of restaurants, shops etc the hotel is very peaceful. We received a complimentary upgrade and the room met all our needs. Staff were very helpful and reception staff communicated well with us despite our limited French.
We only had breakfast one day - this is a bit expensive at 19 euro each but there was a good selection and food was good.
We'd certainly stay at this hotel again if we visit Toulouse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJHNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is very good and clean. The position is perfect to visit the city. I liked my room so much. Everything was perfect...but I cannot give more than 3 points to this hotel due to the completely inadequate personal that work here. Staff is not able to speak and understand a good (sometimes basic) level of English and this is not acceptable for this hotel category. Moreover, the staff was completely not prepared to answer even the easiest questions about the city. They give me wrong indications many times. They wrote my name incorrectly even when I gave my passport to copy it. They gave me a wrong receipt three times. The
Anyway, the staff is the only reason I was disappointed about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DD164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_MADUENO, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires et nous sommes sincèrement désolés que les prestations de notre personnel ne vous ai pas donné entière satisfation.
Nous esperons avoir la posibilité de vous recevoir à nouveau pour pouvoir vous donner un autre aperçu de nos services .
Sincères salutations
Pablo Madueño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
668 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
554 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,178 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#19 of 130 in Toulouse
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Address: 15 Place du President Thomas Wilson, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing