We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking tired and in need of a refit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
Ranked #87 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Business hotel in centre of town opposite Irish pub adj to Canal du Midi.

Restaurant next door is OK, Irish pub full of drunken airbus employees from England leering at you saying " I make planes I do, not paper ones real ones.."

Toulouse is a lovely city, but this hotel is getting a bit tired and well , just shabby.
It needs a bit of a rethink, and some nice new paint etc. There are better places to stay.

Sleep was ok, but no reasons to linger.

Car parking in basement. (Secure).

If you arrive after 1800 the elevators are switched off from carpark so you masy have to carry luggage a few floors to get to reception.

Room Tip: All rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

It's just OK. Spent one night here as I had an early flight from the airport. Clean and comfy with a number of bars and restaurants close by. No bar in the hotel and amenities very basic. Very helpful reception.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EthanS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed here for two nights on business, as the meeting I attended was being held in the conference suite so it made sense to stay on site.

It's ok, but nothing special. The road is very busy and was still noisy through the double glazing (I was on the third floor). It doesn't feel like you're in the nicest part of the city, though it's not far to walk to the city centre or train station.

The lunch we had as part of our meeting was rather bizarre and very poor value (cost more than either of the evening meals), but I don't know if that was provided by the hotel or from outside.

Overall, I would stay here again if it was the most convenient hotel, but would look for somewhere quieter if not.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyNameIsClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I've been lodging at Kiryad Centre last 14th of Dec, for business and I've found the hotel despite it's 4 stars and 4.2 score from expedia, I've to admit this is NOT a 4 stars arrangement either for business and for pleasure. My suggestion is go somewhere else. Taxi services are also expensive; to do around 7.5km I've paied €29 one way and €26,80 to go back to the hotel. When you book a cab by phone is cost you a fortune since is coming already with more than €10 to €13 on the taxi meter simple because for you've call for it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roccoandhisbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The Kyriad Toulouse Centre is a very honest, no frills establishment. For those travelling by train, the hotel is approximately an 800m hike from the TGV Gare. The rooms are clean and provide adequate room for 2 people. The bathroom was extremely large and was well cleaned. The free wi-fi is extemely fast.

From the hotel, it is approximately a 20 minute walk to the main town square in the heart of the Toulouse city.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This was my second stay at this hotel with "the lads" on a rugby trip . Bit of a haul to get to Stade Toulouse but there is an excellent Irish Bar opposite (owned by an ex toulouse player) and the pre and post match "crack" was excellent. Very friendly bar with a great atmosphere and a number of the players go in there for a post match drink.
Can't remember a great deal about the accomodation but OK and hassle free!

Stayed: December 2008
3  Thank ericleroi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Loved this hotel. The room was large, VERY comfortable and had a great view of the red light district in action. Just a short walk from the city centre it was an ideal base for 2 night weekend break.

The breakfast was exceptional value. Plentiful fresh supply of eggs, warm bread and patries, selections of cold meats and cheeses. Had the freshest orage juice around - you sliced and pressed the oranges yourself. This is the best value two star hotel that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#60 of 130 in Toulouse
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Croix-Baragnon
Croix-Baragnon
#88 of 130 in Toulouse
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Centre
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#25 of 130 in Toulouse
983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeurs
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#78 of 130 in Toulouse
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
#14 of 130 in Toulouse
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Toulouse Centre

Address: 5 boulevard de la Gare, 31500, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: £35 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Toulouse Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel situated along the canal, a 10-minute walk from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Kyriad Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing