We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless night in Toulouse” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Toulouse Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sleepless night in Toulouse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

The sound of loud irregular drum beats and wailing music assaulted our attempts to sleep until 2 am when the front desk staff moved us from 3rd to 7th floor. Music still quite audible but we fell into an exhausted sleep. The nice bathtub , wifi in the rooms, makings for instant coffee/tea and the pretty view of the canal did not quite overcome our distaste for the black mold growing under the sink, on the bathroom tiles and the wall and the reverberating sound of the noise. The hotel pipes sounded like they were devouring guests in great gulps.

Room Tip: Avoid weekends even though the rates are cheaper. 64 euros for a Sat. 98 euros for a Sunday. Above a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    126
    104
    55
    23
See reviews for
47
99
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Used this hotel as a stop-over to spain, it is an ok hotel in a good location but needs updating as the rooms are basic but look tired and dated.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.
There is no bar on site but the irish bar across the river is worth a trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, God's Country
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I've visited Toulouse three times in the past three years. On two of those occasions I've stayed at the Kyriad.

I found that the hotel was in a decent location along the canal and was just a short walk from the main square. There is an Irish bar called 'De Danu' which was home to about 70-100 of us on a Rugby weekend adjacent to the hotel on the corner.

The hotel was clean, spacious and efficient. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnyIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times over the last couple of months, and probably will again. The plus points are the convenience for the main railway station and also the airport shuttle bus. There are restaurants close by, and a small supermarket. For the price, it's not bad at all, but.... on my last visit it was a warm, late Spring night, and I looked forward to getting to my room and getting the air conditioning on - but, no, it was 'en panne', ie broken down. Opening the window didn't help, but I settled down to watch some TV, but no English channels were available!
The bedrooms do offer a hospitality tray, and are clean. Breakfast is available for €9, but the hotel does not have it's own bar. Strange for a Kyriad.
I doubt if many guests stay here for long, and for an overnight it's reasonable, but get that air-conditioning fixed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunderlandMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

5 of us used this hotel for a rugby weekend during January.
It was very good value €60 pp for 2 nights, clean and had a good shower and central. You couldn't really ask for more. We didn't stay for breakfast and why would you with loads of good places closer to town or a Breton creperie across the road with great coffee.
The Irish pub across the road closed about 2:30 and it was straight across the road into bed. It's a little bit of a walk from where the airport bus drops you off but I was going again with a group of lads I'd stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnoboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Of course it's not some grand luxe since this is a 2* accommodation. Be prepared it's shabby & worn out inside and clean but not impeccably clean.
I just want to tell fellow travellers that many of negative points mentionned in some of previous reviews are not so important or even not existing (on my opinion):
- the street outside the windows is not at all that noisy, especially if compared to many large avenues in big cities or highways, I had all nights a very peaceful quiet sleep;
- the area around is not at all scary or filthy;
- the breakfasts are superb, only missed fresh fruits/vegetables;
- the staff is helpful & amicable (I spoke French BTW);
- less than 15 min walk to Matabiau railway station and same time to historical monuments/places of Toulouse (not so many of it in overall nice city);
- my room was just opposite lifts but I didn't hear a disturbing sound from there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Business hotel in centre of town opposite Irish pub adj to Canal du Midi.

Restaurant next door is OK, Irish pub full of drunken airbus employees from England leering at you saying " I make planes I do, not paper ones real ones.."

Toulouse is a lovely city, but this hotel is getting a bit tired and well , just shabby.
It needs a bit of a rethink, and some nice new paint etc. There are better places to stay.

Sleep was ok, but no reasons to linger.

Car parking in basement. (Secure).

If you arrive after 1800 the elevators are switched off from carpark so you masy have to carry luggage a few floors to get to reception.

Room Tip: All rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
#33 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#22 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#79 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#62 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Place Victor Hugo
Raymond IV
Hotel La Caravelle
Hotel La Caravelle
#86 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Toulouse Centre

Property: Kyriad Toulouse Centre
Address: 5 boulevard de la Gare, 31500, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Toulouse Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel situated along the canal, a 10-minute walk from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Kyriad Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Kyriad Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing