We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible attitude! ”

hotelF1 Toulouse Universite
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotelF1 Toulouse Universite
Ranked #120 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

F1 hotel rooms are just a bed and sink. Filthy showers and toilets are located in the corridor. You get a code for the door. You can hear everything what going on next door and the location is next to a motorway.

My story: Tried to get a bed in a dorm in one of the 3 hostels in the city of Toulouse. But they where all fully booked so I took F1 as my alternative. The rooms are cheap and I wasn't expecting much. But the standard of the room wasn't the problem.
When I arrived the gentleman at the desk did his very best to help and explain in his, for French standard, reasonable English. But there was a problem with my door and he couldn't really fix it. Code worked fine but the door still wouldn't open from time to time. He said that if the problem continued I could change rooms. The door still didn't work but when I got down to reception a new guy started his shift. He didn't (want to) speak a single word that wasn't in French. He refused to help me with my door for 10 min and when he finally did he refused to change rooms or fix the door. So every time I wanted to reach my own room I had to get in line to be served by the grumpy very French desk staff. Just outrageous. Accor need to shape up.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

On arrival, guy at the front desk straightforward and no problems with the bike being in the room which was great.
on the ground floor there were 3 wc's 3 x showers
1 x shower out of use
toilets were ok but no better than the average 100 year old country village loo here in the uk.
the room towels were postage stamp style.
Room was clean....not much else to say other than the room was functional.
Breakfast was available (we did not utilise this facility)
The hot beverage machine was out of order
Most useful thing about the hotel was the fact there's a good Buffalo grill adjacent to it (which is much the norm in France).
At the end of the stay, I say as good as a solid tent. But that is what it is...a stop over budget hotel.

Room Tip: There is not much to worry about noise wise so any room will do. If you want a room with its own sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I refer to the saying " YOU ONLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" and for this hotel that counts, i have stayed there with my family twice this month and found no problems at all the toilets and showers were clean considering that these were both shared spaces.This is a budget hotel ideal for stop overs and nothing more. The onyt complaint i have is that when we booked we were no given the options to book smoking or non smoking rooms, and we on the second visit were given rooms that were smoked in and that wasnt too nice but window left open cured the bad smell. Will stay there again on out next stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hastingsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Me and my girlfriend are travelling round Europe and decided to stay here as it was cheap and we had stayed in many other Accor Group hotels (currently laid on a bed in Etap writing this).

The location was ok, it wasn't near the city centre however, there is a metro station about 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

We arrived and at first all seemed fine. The gentleman on the front desk spoke great English and was very pleasant. We got to the room and again everything seemed fine. However, that's where it started to go down hill for the following reasons:

1. First problem, we went to use the sink and it only gave out hot water, no cold.

2. We went to check out the shared shower/toilet facilities. There were a good number of showers however only 1 of them was clean; the rest were covered in grime, dirty towels and pubic hair. The toilets were ok but occasionally covered in pee where other occupants hadn't cleaned up after themselves.

3. No noise reduction in the hotel what so ever. So if a person scratches his behind in another room, you could easily count the number of scratches! The first night we were unable to sleep due to a baby crying all night. Second night we were kept awake by another couple having sex. Third night there were children running up and down the halls.

4. The cleaner would walk down the halls at 9-10am and knock on people's doors to wake them up to clean. Due to this we were woken before desired but decided to leave the room within half an hour so that she could clean the room. We would then spend all day doing our touristy activities and return to the room around 8pm local time. Every day we came back she had never gone in the room to clean so for 3 days we had the same sheets, the same towels and an unemptied bin.

Finally to top it off, we couldn't complain about any of these issues because after checking in we hardly saw the English speaking gentleman and when we did he was very busy, the other member of reception staff was very friendly but didn't speak a word of English so couldn't communicate with her at all.

So yeh, in short... Nice from a distance but don't go there! It has completely put me off the HotelF1 chain!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamT1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
London
61
Reviewed 11 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meshrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Delfim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Universite
Ibis Toulouse Universite
#54 of 130 in Toulouse
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Basso Cambo
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Flanerie
Hotel La Flanerie
#1 of 1 in Vieille-Toulouse
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#61 of 130 in Toulouse
126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Center
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,252 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Grand Balcon
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Toulouse Universite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Toulouse Universite

Address: Rue J. Babinet, 31100, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Toulouse Universite 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your hotelF1 Toulouse Universite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing