We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just started for the night but we're impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the comfort and quality of the room we had.

This hotel has secure, undercover parking which is a real boon if you don't want to unpack everything in your vehicle!

It is located a reasonably short distance from the centre of Toulouse. You need to walk about 1 kilometre though the university precinct to get there.

Rooms are well laid out and well appointed with the niceties that you'd expect from a Mercure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.
That will share with all team.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    172
    75
    19
    3
See reviews for
49
90
28
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was a last minute weekend away so I had no time to research hotels.

I looked on a map and saw this hotel near a Metro station so thought if we can get to the main station we can change onto the Metro then a short walk to the hotel.

While waiting for the flight at Gatwick I checked transport from the airport to the city. There is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes which costs €5pp one way. The first stop on this shuttle is directly across the road from this hotel, negating the need for the Metro. The return bus is directly outside the hotel and last stop before the airport.

We were given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the park next door(not that you can see much past the trees).

The rooms are adequately sized with a double bed, shower room with handbasin(2 small soaps, shampoo and shower gel are provided) , separate toilet, a comfy chair and a chair for the semicircular table. A kettle with tea, coffee, sugar etc are provided. Inside the wardrobe there is a small minibar fridge(as long as you don't consume any of the items you can remove them to keep your own stuff cool without incurring charges) iron and ironing board(i have very short hair so couldn't tell you if there is a hairdryer) 2 spare pillows a little shoe shine and a sewing kit. The wardrobe doors are flush with no handles or dampeners so if you're not careful bang when you close them. We didn't find a room safe.

The hotel offers breakfast however there is also a Subway and McDonalds a few steps away.
If you prefer just a croissant and coffee there is a small patisserie next to McDonalds or next door to that downstairs inside a small shopping centre is a well stocked Carrefour(neither are open on a Sunday).

Most attractions are within about 10-15 minutes walk from this hotel. Out of the hotel and right is the quickest way to the river. Out of the hotel and left is the easiest route to Capitole.

Check out is 1200.
Our return flight wasn't until 21.55. When we asked if we could extend check out until 1300 it was a flat no!! (possibly due to the previous customers attitude) however they will gladly store bags and give a numbered tag. Apart from that one occasion the staff were very polite and helpful especially as I only speak a minuscule amount of French.

The area around the hotel doesn't look the nicest but for its location in relation to attractions, transport links and price I would highly recommend this hotel. When I return to Toulouse(I didn't get to the Airbus factory) I will definitely try and book this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WTPsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
To visit the city, you have the subway is in front of the door of the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location very good, next to metro station and walking distance from centre. Car park useful. Disappointed in quality of food in restaurant. Reception service good but not as good in restaurant. Aircon didn't seem to work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Windhover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Google Translation
Madame, monsieur
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire un retour concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
Nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses si la prestation du restaurant n’a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Soyez assuré que votre avis sera partagé avec les équipes afin d’assurer un niveau de qualité conforme à vos attentes, et de regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans cette attente, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I like the Mercure brand but this was a hotel attached to a conference centre and although the brand identity was very much present it is an older property and more tired than mot I have stayed in. The perpetual problem in France is that even in non smoking rooms there is a lingering smell of smoke.
The breakfast staff were poor, there was never hot milk and clearing tables appeared to be carried out in such a lazy manner that there was rarely a clean place to sit at evn when practiaclly empty.
Breakfast was the low point with fizzy grapefruit, pineapple juice proposting to be fresh but with mold growing on top. Go next door to McDonalds, the coffee is better and the service probably so too.
BAr at night was quiet but nicely staffed as was the front desk.
The private arking garage at E11 per day was excellent.
Nicely located for a stroll into the centre Capitol piazza.
Generally not what I expect from Mercure.
Would still use the brand but not in Toulouse.
JSW UK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jamesinhereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures will be take to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations.
We do hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate our high standards of service..

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we thank you for your understanding in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Standard Mercure hotel, conveniently located on the edge of the city centre. An easy walk into town and if you love cities in Southern France then you love this. Rooms OK, clean but a very small toilet. Good shower. A/c uncapable of providing any climate control but luckily the window in the room could be opened for fresh air. Might be very hot in summer though.
Easy to reach by shuttle bus from the airport. 15 min ride and at 5 euro decent enough. Bus stops across the street from the hotel. Buy your ticket at the counter in the airport building.
Next to the hotel on the one side McDonalds and Subway, sushi place on the other. Breakfast in the hotel was modest to see the least, you had to get your own coffee which at 0900 wasn't very tasteful anymore. Hotel bar small and not a very special atmosphere as the hotel was almost deserted when i was there. Staff at hotel desk helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Facing away from the main road in front of the hotel, but don't know if this is possible at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly for your next stay in Toulouse.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night to visit family nearby. Easy and convenient parking, friendly and helpful staff, all spoke English easily. The room design was modern and efficient. The room was clean and quiet but became quite stuffy in the middle of the night and I couldn't get the climate control to work properly. Had I stayed longer I would have asked for help but didn't bother in the middle of the night. The breakfast buffet was good, seemed to have a little bit of everything except for fresh fruit but that may be more about the season than anything else. I will return on our next trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FamilleSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Don’t hesitate to asked for help, we always take time to try to resolve your problem

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly at Mercure Compans Caffarelli..

Yours sincerely,
Mr Galland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel has very nice and modern rooms with very nice bathrooms. It is very well located for a conference right next to a good conference centre and just in front of a metro station, which means easy access to the centre of town. Breakfast is its weakest point, good but not fantastic. The extra facilities are limited.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioForjazSecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Toulouse

Yours sincerely,
Avec plaisir
Mr Galland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel de Brienne
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans

Property: Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans
Address: Boulevard Lascrosses | 8 Esplanade Compans Caffarelli, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans has an ideal localisation right in the city center but also enjoying the calm of the Compans Caffarelli Parc adjoining the hotel. This polyvalent establishment is perfect for business stays as much as for tourism travels. The clients will enjoy to be close to the touristics sites such as the Capitole square or the St Sernin Basilica and the Pierre Baudis Congress center right next the hotel. Also, the public transport are on the establishment's door step : Metro compans caffarelli, buses and public airport shuttle. The hotel has 136 rooms all spacious, air conditioned and fully equipped with a view on the parc or on the interior canopy of the establishment. Furthermore, a paying, covert and private car park is available for our clientele. The restaurant Barricòt honors the South west gastronomy and propose regional and tasty dishes to savor in the restaurant or on our terrasse. The fully renovated bar, is welcoming the clients from 7am till midnight for relaxing and sharing moments. The Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans has 1000m2 of meeting rooms including a patio, an amphitheatre and 12 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing