We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a friendly welcome in France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally a friendly welcome in France”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and got a reasonable rate on bookings.com 90 euro a night.
The receptionist Marie spoke excellent English and provided us with a very friendly welcome. Similarly, all other staff at the hotel were welcoming.
The location of hotel is close to sites and easy to get to main tgv station.
The twin room was comfortable good services hair dryer, coffee machine charge for extra capsules, 3 complimentary soft drinks. Rooms were cleaned well.
Only 2 points for improvement I think the breakfast price should be reduced a ten euro price would encourage you to have it at the hotel. The hotel was also quite warm but we left our window open to cool it down not a problem for us.
The street the hotel is on isn't the nicest streets dog poo common problem. But felt safe walking the street and didn't think it was too busy traffic wise.
All in all good stay in Toulouse and the staff make this hotel good. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Receptionniste at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions and comments regarding our hotel on TRIP ADVISOR.

Your opinion is particularly precious to us to continue improving our services and meet your expectations during your future stay.

All the best

Kind Regards,

Marie LE BRAS, Receptionnist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    138
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
122
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for a week for business and was pleased with the rooms which are nicely done with modern design but with a slight edge of 50’s chic in the choice of numbering on the doors and art in the rooms. The sliding doors on bathroom and wardrobe were nice – although they make the separate toilet stand out by virtue of looking like a storage cupboard beside these! Bed very comfortable, wireless free and more than able to support video calls and similar demand. The bathroom itself is well design in terms of furniture in there, even if the bath/shower feels a little under-designed to be in there.

Breakfast was good and was OK value for money if you eat plenty and the bar looked comfortable even though I never spent time in there.

In terms of location the hotel is handy for walking into the central area of Toulouse (maybe 10-15 minutes light walk?) but it is not in the nicest of areas – the streets immediately around had a surprising amount of dog-fouling compared to other areas I visited and there were one or two prostitutes working just around the corner from the hotel (as you walk towards town). Having said that, we only saw them after 2300 on two nights and generally the area felt safe and offered no evidence of crime.

The only real problem for us was the parking – we managed one day in it before giving up and paying only slightly more for public parking a few hundred meters away. Access to the hotel parking is very narrow and twisty, and once you get inside the area it is very tight and small thanks to small spaces and too many badly placed pillars. We scraped the one of the cars on exit and getting in and out in the few times we did it was a nightmare of backwards/forwards small movements. My advice would be anything other than a very small car would be best going somewhere else (which luckily there is nearby).

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel then, just the local area could be a little nicer and the parking is probably best ignored unless you are in a very small car.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

If you arrive by car, the car park is very tight but at least you have a lift to the hotel reception. If you arrive on foot, you have to carry your bags up a number of steps, which isn't ideal. Cute location. Nice rooms, but noisy -especially if you have a connecting door to the room next door. Couldn't turn off the room heating either - which was noisy. Staff pleasant at reception. Breakfast OK - nothing special

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiingHeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Good value for money hotel, with a nice "french" atmosphere. Nice clean room, decent breakfast (this should be improved a little bit), friendly personnel. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangelis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We checked in very early and have to leave very early the next morning as well. So we requested for our breakfast to be serve during our check in instead of the next day. The front desk officer was kind enough and understand our situation so she gave us the breakfast and let us have our room earlier.

Great service and not bad for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Choose the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Froces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

When we arrived at the hotel for our midweek in toulouse we were not very impressed with the location due to it being in a more run down street but we didnt feel unsafe. The service from the staff at reception is good but they were not very quick off the mark with breakfast time, each day we had to request cutlery, mugs and glasses.
The receptionist is also the bar steward so you need to get their attention whenever you'd like a drink if they're not too busy, we used the bar a couple of times and there was never anybody else there but they still managed to run out of wine... we couldnt believe it as we thought 'this is france!"
The rooms are very clean, sumptuously decorated and the bed is large and blissfully soft and comfortable i could have just spent my week in bed instead of worked, i'd have been happy with that. There is only one english television channel so on the quieter evenings there was no option to watch anything other than CNN. There are no facilities for leisure or evening meals so you need to venture out for entertainment but a 5 minute walk up to the centre and you're right in the hub of a lively, busy area full of restaurants, bars, brasseries and cinemas etc. The best things about this hotel is the comfort of the rooms and the helpful ladies at reception so for simple trips i would reccomend it if you are not expecting to stay in the hotel other than to sleep. Value for the money it costs..?? no.... i'm glad i wasnt paying!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We unexpectedly decided to visit Toulous for one night. We consulted both the Lonely Planet and Tripadvisor. We chose this hotel because it was close to the railway station. Wow!! What a find. The reception staff were marvellous and extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very well appointed and the hotel was within easy walking distance to the major sights. We felt safe at all times walking to and from the hotel. If I went back to Toulous I would definately stay at the Mermoz Hotel. We did not use the dining room and therefore I cannot comment with regards to the breakfasts. Toulous was a wonderful city and in hindsight I would have spent more time here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,163 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
547 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Hotel Mermoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Hotel Mermoz

Property: Privilege Hotel Mermoz
Address: 50 rue Matabiau, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Hotel Mermoz 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toulouse, only a few steps away from the hustle and bustle of the Capitol square, the restaurants and luxury boutiques, the Privilege Hotel Mermoz welcomes you in the haven of its peaceful patio and private gardens.With its ideal location, this 4 star hotel is the perfect base for a business trip or to explore the city and discover its rich architectural and historic heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Privilege Hotel Mermoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Mermoz
Jean Mermoz Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing