We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two night stay.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is about ten minutes walk to the main square in Toulouse. The rooms are bright and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is well maintained and private, the only draw back to the hotel is the access to the parking garage, extreme care is required when manoeuvring into the parking spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 1 January 2015
Dear Colin,
Thank you for taking time to post a comment about the Privilege Hotel Mermoz. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Henri Dardé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    125
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
36
105
14
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel during a train strike and airline strike and the bilingual hotel staff really helped us by looking up the schedules, letting us know our options, helping us with the Internet, and updating us frequently on what we could do. They were very friendly and couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are quiet with air conditioning a sweet garden and a nice lap pool. It's a really convenient walk to the train station and to the center of Toulouse.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cyclefilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 1 January 2015
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,
Thank you for such a lovely comment about our hotel and our staff. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a good time here in Toulouse.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back at the Privilege Hotel Mermoz during a future stay.
Best regards,
Henri Dardé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 days in May and would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Toulouse. The Hotel building is maintained to a very high standard and the cleanliness is exceptional. The room was a good size, quiet and very clean. The breakfast is obviously continental (!) with scrambled eggs and toast also available. There is also an espresso machine in the room which came in very handy for a morning pick up! The staff were, without exception, excellent: very friendly, helpful and determined to help you get the best out of your trip to Toulouse. Nothing was too much trouble for Geraldine and her staff. The hotel is very well located: a 5 minute walk from Jeanne D'Arc bus stop and metro. When I arrived at the airport I took a 2 minute walk to the airport bus stop where a bus took me on a 20 min ride to Jeanne D'Arc bus stop. A further 5 minute walk to the Hotel and I was checked in and enjoying a beer within an hour of arrival! The centre of the town is a 15 minute stroll away and the sites, museums, shops, restaurants and bars of Toulouse blew me away! I asked for advice at the central tourist office and was soon enjoying the sites, sounds and delights of Toulouse. Do yourself a favour and take a trip to this wonderful city, and if you do, I would highly recommend the Hotel Mermoz! T

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 1 January 2015
Dear Tam,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice comment about your stay at the Privilege Hotel Mermoz. Glad to read that you had a great time and that the hotel and staff were up to your expectations.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back during your future stay in Toulouse,
Best regards,
Henri Dardé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent an evening in the City prior to collecting family from airport in the morning (only 15 minutes away) yet less than 10 minutes walk to central attarcation arounf Capitole = excellent access and location. Parking at the hotel was a great convenienec thought it is a chargeable extra. Rom was clean, tidy and well appointed - nice touch was Nespresso machine in rom (so much better than sachets of instant coffee). Shower was good. Disn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on catering. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for this feedback.

That was a pleasure to welcome you recently at the Privilege Hotel Mermoz.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the professionalism of our staff and the central location of our hotel. Concerning breakfast, you must try it next time !

Best regards,

Henri Dardé,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed with a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children, in an adjoining room. The quality was excellent. A warm welcome from reception staff. Very close to the centre of Toulouse, just a short stroll away. A great place to stop.

Room Tip: Adjoining family room was great. Don't bother with the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trapper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you to have taken time to share with us your impressions on our hotel.
Your gratitude is the best encouragements for our team and we deeply thank you for it.

In the pleasure to welcome you again on Privilege Hotel Mermoz****

Best Regards
Henri Darde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room was very small for 2 people but it was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the rooms quite enough for a good night of sleep. The only nightmare was the parking situation at the hotel. The entrance to the parking was very small (of course, it's france) and our rental car got a small scratch. The hotel is very close to the metro so the location was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our hotel.

For your information we have different room sizes; please feel free to specify your needs to our reservation services next time, we will be glad to book the room that suits you the best.

Hope to see you again in the future,

Best regards,

Henri Darde,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a very pleasant stay,miss the breakfast,rooms are nice,clean and well equipped for most of the needs. need to have international tv channels.very close to capitol one of the many nice places of toulouse. Very accessible and lots of places to eat around within the walking distance. Staff is extremely cordial.will surely be back on my next trip to toulouse best wishes for all at hotel mermoz

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkscg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your very good comments.
We will give your feedback to our entire team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Henri Dardé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Best Western Hotel Athenee
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#9 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Hotel Mermoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Hotel Mermoz

Property: Privilege Hotel Mermoz
Address: 50 rue Matabiau, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Hotel Mermoz 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toulouse, only a few steps away from the hustle and bustle of the Capitol square, the restaurants and luxury boutiques, the Privilege Hotel Mermoz welcomes you in the haven of its peaceful patio and private gardens.With its ideal location, this 4 star hotel is the perfect base for a business trip or to explore the city and discover its rich architectural and historic heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Privilege Hotel Mermoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Mermoz
Jean Mermoz Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing