We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great appartment-hotel, very clean, great deal, perfect for single person”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment-hotel, very clean, great deal, perfect for single person”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

This appartment-hotel has a great little kitchen with a pull-down cover so you don't have to see your dirty dishes! There is a pool (which I didn't use) and it's very basic and practical, but far from Toulouse's center. You should have a car to stay here since it's not in walking distance to much, except a Carrefour supermarket down the road. I stayed here to do work during the hot days in Toulouse while visiting relatives with my husband and it was really perfect for one person, though the bed fit the two of us comfortably for the three nights we were there. There is great free internet access with a fast connection. The a/c was strong. The front desk gives you a little dish-washing kit, and all dishes, etc. are included in the room. The only down side was no safe in the room. I don't remember how much I paid but it was about 40 euros a night. Nice heavy curtains to block out the morning sun!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skooter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    123
    55
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
93
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Citea was very comfortable. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank ShonaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

A little overpriced for the room you get, I thought. Room was a glorified college dorm room, with an odd overpowering lemon scent. Room included a kitchenette area with dishes, coffeemaker, etc.--all a little dingy. Walls very thin. Hotel was full of Chinese flight mechanics being bussed out to Airbus for training every early morning, who probably thought it was a worker's paradise. Skip the breakfast, you could do better buying snacks at Carrefour. Breakfast room decor shouted citrus--I lost a glass of orange juice in the neon drapes. Beware of "free parking"--it means there's unmetered street parking on Ave. Leon Blum outside!

To be fair, front desk staff was helpful and spoke excellent English. The Jolimont metro station is a few steps from the front door, which is very convenient. Recommending only for the convenient metro access!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotpeppermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Pretty big room with bathroom and kitchen. There is a swimming pool. The hotel is just next to the metro station Jolimont, 5 min by metro from the city center, 2 min by metro from the train and bus station, 5 min by foot from a supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph97100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night on our way to the South of Spain and then again on our return journey.

The rooms are basic, but they had everything that i needed.

The room was very clean and included some kitchen facilities including a fridge/freezer which was very useful for recharging our ice packs!

What impressed me the most about this aparthotel was the helpful staff and the service provided. On our return journey, we only arrived late on a Sunday night when there were no shops open. We needed some milk for our 2 year olds breakfast the following morning before we set out early. The lady on reception gave us a carton of milk and would not even accept any payment. This is so simple but meant a lot to us.

There is a local tax to pay in addition which we was not aware of, however this is apparently a local city tax and was only about 2 euros, so wasn't a problem.

I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pezza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Staff friendly and helpful, room impersonal but has everything necessary, not a pretty location but as it is right next to the Jolimont metro station it is very convenient for travel to centre of town. Self-catering facilities in room have all you need but no frills. NB Brits this is France so no oven, no kettle and no lids on saucepans but you do have a 2 ring hob, a microwave, a coffee filter and a salad spinner. Also no teatowels or cleaning up cloths. Supermarket just down the hill. Breakfast was good - lots of choice including cereal, yogurt not just coffee and croissant.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

The worst hotel we've ever stayed at! There were roaches everywhere. Yuck! Since this was a company paid trip and the rooms were paid for we could not change hotels.

Another bad thing happened to a business friend who was staying at a ground floor room. His GPS was stolen from his car that was parked at the street just in front of his hotel room window. No signs of break-in was noted so he suspected it might be one of the housekeeping staff as he made the mistake of leaving his car keys inside the drawer of his hotel room. When he reported the theft to the hotel receptionist, the girl was not even surprised and did not seem to care.

You've been warned, stay away from this hotel!

  • Liked — None
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#10 of 130 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont

Property: Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont
Address: 11 avenue Leon Blum, 31500, Toulouse, France (Formerly Citea Toulouse)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Citea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing