We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Grand Balcon
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Toulouse Centre(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$73
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
281
242
54
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
242
54
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso machinethe main squaregreat locationplace du capitolefree soft drinksstylish hotelthe hotel staffheart of the citylittle touchesstreet noiseroad worksold cityspent nightsthe room was niceenjoyable staycomfortable bedmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is in a great situation and very stylish. How it achieved 5 stars with such a small standard room is beyond me - the rooms sizes are more 3 star but well equipped and nicely decorated and themed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilystairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is situated right in the middle of the town,so great location to be able to walk out at night to sample the local restaurants.Parking is in an underground public car park close by,do not be put off by the access via the small roads. Very comfortable hotel and staff were very helpful.Pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

One of the great things about this smart and comfortable hotel is that it is just next to all of the main attractions of the lovely Rose city of Toulouse. (Just off the Capitole in a quiet street which leads down to the river) A charming welcome from well-groomed staff was a great start! Rooms were well-designed, nice Occitane toiletries and a very comfy bed but it's a good idea to ask for a room on the 4th or 3rd floor if you're staying on a Saturday night - although the double glazing works fine.
Our breakfasts were delicious - generous help-yourself cold buffet and a hot choice too. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Saw pictures of this hotel online, and knew I wanted to stay here. We were only visiting the city for a short weekend, and needed a base for the night.

The room was small but comfortable (if a little on the warm side). Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Despite the rest of the city being busy with rugby fans, it was fairly quiet here, and we were the only ones using the well stocked hotel bar.

We opted not to have breakfast in the hotel; although it looked pretty good set out in the bar area as we headed out in the morning.

The biggest benefit of the hotel is its location. Centrally situated, we were able to easily get the airport shuttle to and from the airport, with only a short work to the bus.

Staff were courteous and helpful. (Special thanks for saving us a lot of time at the airport with the tip on security!)

Great base for a weekend or a longer trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeze85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Right in the centre of the city, this hotel was a lovely find. Compared to some of the other hotels the overnight rate was really reasonable.
The hotel has no private carpark, but the underground public carpark is literally on the doorstep and we felt quite safe leaving ours there.
The rooms, eventhough on the small side, are really modern and quirky.
Spotlessly clean.
The reception area is a little bit 'futuristic', which made it feel a bit cold on arrival, but as we walked through the 'womb like' corridors, a bit too dark for my liking, the room most definitely put a smile on our face.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews