We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was an oasis after 2 nights at fairly impersonal Charles de Gaulle airport, chain hotels and 4 days in the same clothes as our one and only suitcase was lost by our airline. It was an easy walk across the street from the train station and down a short ways on a side street. Inside was all old, dark wood and brick - much character. The elevator was tiny but taking the stairs allowed a wonderful view up to the sky and plants on each level. The room was plain and simple but clean and there were cookies and slippers and a razor in the bathroom (just what my husband needed!!!). Many places to eat on the block and we ducked right next door for a good bowl of pasta. Nice breakfast, but it was not clearly indicated as far as I could see, that it cost 10€. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel d'Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before a Canal du Midi cycling trip. Hotel is located near the Toulouse train station and also the Canal du Midi and 10-15 mins walk to the main square of the city, so very centrally located depending on your needs. Our room and bathroom were very well maintained and spacious and our room at the back of the building was quiet. Breakfast was okay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations (thank you Audrey). As other reviewers have indicated, being near the main train station there are some interesting/alternative people in the area, but don't let this put you off the hotel. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 55ali-baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here after a tiring drive across the alps from Italy. The hotel was cheap, located in a street next to the station that had seen better days, but I found most of the staff very pleasant and accommodating, although the man on the night desk needs to go to charm school because he seems far too angry and embittered for his job. The rooms were clean and simple, and everything worked. The car parking arrangements were a little difficult to follow but in the end I was able to park my car safely, and in that area you really have to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sawmillbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I had an unscheduled night in Toulouse, and therefore needed a hotel---the closer to the train station, the better. The Hotel D' Orleans was not the first we saw, but it was not far at all, and the price was compatible with our budget. (Not excessive for just a night). So the price was right, but what surprised us even more after we got to the room, after a pleasant welcome at the front desk with a cheerful clerk, was the huge amount of extra amenities. This is not common anymore. We had slippers and a robe, extra gels and shampoos, a shaver for the Mr., and not to be forgotten is is coffee stand with coffee and sweets! A very modern and exceptionally clean room. Huge bathroom! It cheered us on our way indeed. In the morning it was a quick walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsG1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHO31, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for this nice recommendation !
Indeed, to the extent possible and depending on the occupancy of the hotel, we want to please our customers to the maximum!
However, I wanted to ask you for anything with such a good view, you notice we only 1 / 5 in overall score?
Reviews on the internet are very important, I would like to let you know on this probable error!

very cordially

céline HUGOUNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

First time we have stayed here and the hotel is great - very French and traditional.

Rooms themselves are not huge and fairly basic but they have everything you need with lovely toiletries.

Great location for getting around the city - at night be careful because it is near the station there are some people you would not want to mess with hanging around, but we never felt unsafe.

Free wifi - great bonus

Private gated parking for just 10 euros a night - again a great bargain and offer.

Our breakfast was lovely and included.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind noise, I would ask for a room overlooking the main road because they have a li...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHO31, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for your message !
it is motivating and enjoyable to read a comment like yours.
we hope to welcome you again !
Regards !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean room, nice staff - hotel very pretty inside. Outside is horrible, the area is run down seedy and there is dog dirt everywhere. But if you want to be close to the station or bus station it's great. The bus shuttle from the airport stops at the end of the road. The bus station to get back to the airport is an easy walk even with baggage and the railway is literally over the road at the end of the street. Less than 3 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatwith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel could be good- the beds were good,bathrooms clean and modern with a great shower. The hotel let itself down by its disappointing attitude to our issue with the broken air con. The room faced the street which made it difficult to sleep with the windows open. Although it's February it was stuffy. The air con though was broken which the staff admitted and in spite of several requests to have it fixed nothing happened and feeble excuses followed. They offered to take off one breakfast by way of compensation. Not good enough! Like other reviews the area is unsavoury at times- street full of dog **** and various body fluids from all the vagrants in the doorways! Shame.....

Room Tip: Try looking for places around Place Wilson- more central
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#41 of 130 in Toulouse
178 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#31 of 130 in Toulouse
539 reviews
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#60 of 130 in Toulouse
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#73 of 130 in Toulouse
188 reviews
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#75 of 130 in Toulouse
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel d'Orleans

Address: 72 rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Raymond IV
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenue à Toulouse !Cet ancien relais de diligence est un vrai hôtel de charme et de caractère avec le confort du XXI ème siècle.Au centre ville de Toulouse, proche de la gare SNCF et de la navette aéroport, cet hôtel 3 étoiles de 56 chambres possède 3 catégories de chambre: Standard, Privilège et Luxe, un parking, un restaurant, salles de séminaires, salles pour groupes, ascenseur, jardin, Internet et wifi gratuit ainsi que tout le confort moderne : climatisation, sèche-cheveux, écran plasma 27 chaînes, Canal + dans toutes les chambres.Notre hôtel vous aidera par son confort, son charme, à vivre de belles journées à Toulouse, la ville de la joie de vivre, des violettes, des briques roses, de la Garonne et du Canal du Midi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing