We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who cares about the lobby ? Don't bother staying here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel les Bains Douches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel les Bains Douches
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
NYC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Who cares about the lobby ? Don't bother staying here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I'm staying here because other places were booked and a colleague is joining me . For 210 Euros a night , with no breakfast , I consider this way overpriced . The unenclosed bathroom means the floor never dries if you take a shower in the tub .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seriouslyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    24
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
30
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Well, so much for Frommer's top rated boutique hotel in Toulouse! There was no door blocking the room from the bathroom so one is always self conscious of odors,noise and visuals. Sure, the room had a safe but it wasn't bolted down! And "yes" there is wifi, that is after you move your room down to the first floor. On the upside however there's a great Irish pub across the street, and the hotel is in a good location, and, most of all, "Jessica" at the front desk is fantastic. I didn't think much of the decor but I'm not into modern/ minimalist.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Don1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel was a good alternative for the good chain hotels. It is comfortable, good quality, unconventional, trendy. The only thing we did not like, was the fact that the bedroom and bathroom (including the toilet) were one open space. The location is good, the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWENL_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

lobby is fantastic, rooms are spacious and certainly designer - but so design that the seems to have forgotten certain practical things - like cupboard to hang you clothes - so they had to add ikea stand alone wardrobe - with 1 shelf and 3 clothes hangers. only 3 hangers??? what sort of travelers are they expecting?? Desk is also about as deep as my computer and no chairs in the room - you have sit on designer low soft stool instead.

Wifi was also had poor bandwidth (I was there for work) and the cable connection didn't work in my first room so had to change rooms.

So if you don't mind piling you clothes in a heap and don't need wifi and like stylish entries lobbies it's great. If you are there for work you might be better off finding a more practical and less cool place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davea602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I had a good stay, service is good. The staff is very very cooperative (for example.. I called reception to ask how I connect to internet an the person was in my room with cable in 30 secs..wow we are in france?) Size of the rooms are good. Breakfast is good :)

There is a happening IRISH Bar in front of hotel. Get ready.
There should be some deals for longer stay :)

Overall, good stay. Satisfactory.

Room Tip: A superior room is better, as it is in front of the hotel to get good view and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

I found the website fantastic, but what a disappointment when you arrive...
There are some good design starts but most is far too much, trying too hard, over-designed!
The staff was very friendly and spoke good English but when we got the rooms they were nice to look at but we had the toilet just behind a screen and only a bath - all in the same room! The photos look soooo much better!
The hotel is between two very busy roads!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

This hotel does not promise much from the outside, but the lobby/bar area gives you a taste of the modern minimalist decor that you will find throughout. We felt like we were in a modern art museum. The rooms are fairly large and have a lot of the decorator touches mentioned above. One warning - make sure your room has a shower that you can stand in. There are some rooms like this and the rooms with a handheld shower head will result in a mess that looks like it rained inside. Another downer. We were told that the breakfast was not included in the price, only to find after we went out for breakfast that it was. Other than this slipup, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The location seems pretty convenient, but make sure you get good directions on walking. A wrong turn found us in an unpleasant neighborhood. We were able to walk to a very nice local square with several nice restaurants and even some live entertainment after dinner.
Parking was a challenge, but there are spots available at the hotel.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Shower
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank phinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#24 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#81 of 129 in Toulouse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Croix-Baragnon
#70 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobins
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Hotel des Beaux Arts
#35 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Wilson
Royal Wilson
Royal Wilson
#44 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Bains Douches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Bains Douches

Property: Hotel les Bains Douches
Address: 4 rue du Pont Guilhemery, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel les Bains Douches 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art-deco building of the ancient Bains-Douches has been converted into a design hotel with an intimate atmosphere. Situated in the historic quarter and close to the Halle aux Grains, the internationally renowned theatre, the hotel Les Bains Douches is in the heart of the city, next to the shops and cultural activities. The hotel offers internet connection (cable and wi-fi) and has a private closed and secured parking. Being a "boutique hotel,"� guests can purchase the items on display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel les Bains Douches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Bains Douches Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing