We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality & Location”
Review of St Claire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Claire Hotel
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality & Location”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The St.Claire was perfect for us and our two nights in Toulouse, meeting our desire to be in walking distance to key attractions, comfortable sleeping arrangements and having hospitable hosts. I must say that we prefer B & B's to "normal hotels" and this one met our expectations in that regard. Olivier was a wonderful host, presenting us with a tray of 4 café au laits before the 4 of us set out to explore the surroundings. We received great directions on reaching our targets, e.g., Victor Hugo market.

The breakfast was wonderful (not included in the room charge, but worth the price) and started our days on a high note. We would definitely choose this accommodation upon returning to Toulouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seamag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    208
    43
    17
    4
See reviews for
50
230
95
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The only positive I can say about this hotel is that the staff were very friendly and polite, but it is very small. I had to climb onto the very small double bed to go to my side of the bed, the loo was very small and just fitted between the bath and wall. The bed was uncomfortable and small, and the furniture and furnishings were bottom of the market. Cleanliness is doubtful with a heavy hessian floor, and the lift was tiny, just room for 2 without your cases. Avoid the breakfast as it was very sparse and the coffee was luke warm. Find another hotel at this price, and I suggest find a hotel with parking if you have a car, but city parking is expensive.

Room Tip: rooms with a '02 as our room was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simongee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were recommended to this hotel by a Toulouse friend, and we had a most enjoyable three days here. Having read reviews on Trip Advisor about the small rooms, we decided to upgrade to a "Supérieure" room - whilst this was also small, it had two windows on adjacent walls, so it gave the appearance of being light and airy.

What makes this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff - a welcome each time we walked through the front door.

There are some lovely restaurants nearby, and we particularly liked Le Bistrot which is well worth visiting. The hotel is a very short walk from Allées Jean Jaurès where there is a bus stop for the Airport Shuttle; and it is within easy walking distance of all the main sites.

Breakfast is fine, and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

We shall return when we are next in Toulouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A very nice place to stay
Location is convenient; an easy walk to public transport.
Rooms are simple and some of the rooms are very small (as advertised) but everything is clean and pleasant.
Staff were also very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent 3 day in this wonderfull hotel.The room was spotless with a very comfy bed.The staff very friendly and helpfull.Great Location with some very good resteraunts nearby.Cant imagine staying anywhere else the next time we visit Toulouse

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We discovered this hotel last year when trying to book a place for friends who'd come along with us for a trip on the canals. We were charmed by the service and by the boutique feel of the hotel as were our guests. Since then they have remodeled the bathrooms and added even more personal touches. The soap and lotions are sourced from Graine de Pastel, a local company reviving the memory of the pastel trade that contributed to Toulouse's Renaissance boom. It's a nice nod to local tradition. The rooms are small, but nicely furnished. But as everyone notes it is the attention to service that makes this place stand apart. I was working this trip, and every day when I returned from work the person at reception offered me coffee or tea. I usually turned them down but glad accepted the tisane at bedtime. It usually came with a small slice of cake from breakfast. Most appreciated was the espresso and madeleine at 3 am when bleary-eyed I came down to catch a taxi for my 6am return flight. This is the kind of hotel you hate to review because you don't want to let everyone in on the secret. I hope it's always available because now anything else would be a disappointment. Bravo and merci mille fois...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lorenzo58350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was extremely impressed with the quality of service and the professionalism of the staff at this hotel, which is located in a great part of the city. The room was clean, beds comfortable, but what stood out for me was the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#23 of 130 in Toulouse
316 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
878 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#9 of 130 in Toulouse
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel Athenee
#14 of 130 in Toulouse
769 reviews
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#32 of 130 in Toulouse
199 reviews
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#10 of 130 in Toulouse
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Claire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Claire Hotel

Property: St Claire Hotel
Address: 29 Place Nicolas Bachelier, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St Claire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olivier Couraud and his team look forward to welcoming you to the quiet and comfortable St Claire Hotel. They propose a personal and refined base for your stay in Toulouse. With a warm welcome, harmonious colours and soft furnishings, the hotel has everything you need ti ensure that your stay in Toulouse is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your St Claire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing