We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Cozy”
Review of Hotel Heliot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Heliot
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a homey little hotel with modern comforts. It's right on the edge of the tourist-friendly, bustling city center. But it's also close enough to the train station to be walkable (although the neighborhood around the station itself is as you'd expect, like most European train stations). There's a metro stop right nearby, the airport bus stops practically out the front door, and you really can walk to everything else if you enjoy walking. And Toulouse is a city you should walk around in!

Service was impeccable. We stayed one night on the front end of a trip and decided to stay a night at the end of the trip because we were perfectly satisfied and comfortable with everything.

Room Tip: Street side rooms may be louder, but the street itself is very, very quiet and the windows are well...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heliot
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I did not stay in the hotel so I cannot speak for the hotel itself. The reason why we did not stay in the hotel is because 1) my husband contracted a severe intestinal infection and was hospitalized in Fes, Morocco for 3 days on IV. I have all the documentation from the hospital, doctor, laboratories, pharmacies, etc. 2) France air traffic control was on strike and our flight with Air France was canceled. .PS: we booked the hotel thru hotel.com. The fact that I even called the night before to cancel the reservation, considering the nightmare I was going thru, a woman alone in Morocco with a sick husband in the hospital (he almost had kidney failure) I think is remarkable, yes, I was operating on emergency mode! The general manager of the hotel, Frédéric MICHEL, told me over the phone, very loud and clear, that he did not care, his own words, that it wasn't his problem and yes, the credit card had been charged at 100%. Frederic tried to blame hotel.com 72 hour policy when the hotel was the one that charged my husband's credit card. I'm just appalled at the lack of understanding, humanity, and PROFESSIONALISM!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank 852paulalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were really pleased with the Hotel Heliot, in the comfort, the friendliness of the owner, the quiet at night, and the 5 minute walk to the center of this beautiful city. I recommend this for any couple or single who is seeking a quiet and comfortable spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumboldtChrisRo... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose this Hotel to stay in for one night as it was close to the railway station and very convenient for the airport shuttle the following morning. However, the area as you leave the station becomes less and less salubrious and my wife was somewhat concerned!

It turned out there was no need for that as the actual Hotel was really quite pleasant on the outside and suited our needs fully.

The manager was delightful and very helpful, the room was plenty big enough. The bus stop was just a couple of minutes away from the Hotel.

We would be more than happy to use the hotel again and on that basis to recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

In Toulouse for business near the airport during the week and needed a place for the weekend to explore the city before I departed. Chose Hotel Heliot based on other reviews I read here. All the good things I had read turned out to be absolutely true. The owner is terrific. He speaks excellent English and was very helpful with all my questions as a tourist unfamiliar with Toulouse. The location was even better than the Google map suggested, just a few steps from a major street and the airport shuttle stop, yet secluded and very quiet. It's a small hotel and you feel like you are walking into a home, rather than a hotel lobby. The room wasn't fancy, but it was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room was actually larger than the "business class" hotel that I stayed at near the airport earlier that week and was half the price.

Based on a limited sample of two, I'd say it was an excellent value for the money. If I ever go back to Toulouse, I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Owner and excellent host Frederic is very helpful, personable and speaks good english. He is always there and clearly loves restoring this older property and providing his guests with a pleasant experience. While still a bit of a work in progress, the unfinished elements do not detract from the comfort and what he has done is all very tasteful, charming and, where appropriate, modern. Location is very close to the airport bus stop, a 25 minute ride costing only 5 Euros saving a $40 Euro taxi fare. It is also within walking distance of all the major historical attractions of Toulouse as well as many good restaurants, stores, etc It is just far enough off the busy streets to be very quiet and the beds are very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. (I posted the same review on Bookings.com).

Room Tip: No elevator and some rooms are on the fourth (European third) floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We only stayed at Toulouse one night as a stop over between arriving from Lourdes on the train and flying to Nice the next morning. We booked Hotel Heliot since it is near the train station and the airport shutte, reasonable price, and from reading the reviews. I was nervous of the location as it is in downtown, and I was traveling with my wife and three daughters. It turns out that the walk from the train station to the hotel was easy even with luggage. The hotel location is very convenient to the pedestrian shopping and dining blocks of Toulouse. We were met by a lovely Samiha (sorry if I misspell) who checked us in and even walked out to show us the shuttle bus stop, which is right around the corner. The 2 rooms were spacious with high ceiling, clean bathroom, and fast WiFi. We found out in Lourdes that you need a different user name and password for each device that you want to connect to the Internet, and when we asked, Sameha gave us 6 without any hesitation. We met Frederick and his wife who are friendly and helpful hosts. She recommended us the restaurant Le Bon Vivre where we had an excellent dinner. We really enjoyed our short time walking around the Place du Capitole area and our stay at Hotel Heliot in Toulouse. We were not too concerned about scanning our finger to open the front door, but if you are, there is someone at the front from 7AM to 10PM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ApartmentPrefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
891 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
554 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heliot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heliot

Address: 3 rue Heliot, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Belfort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#4 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Heliot 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking 2 stars hotel is an old family building of the beginning of the last century with large rooms.Located in a very quiet street, in the heart of Toulouse.You will be able to move quickly and conveniently to the economic and business centers of the region, as we are situated nearby the subway, the station, airport shuttles, and parking lot Jean-Jaures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Heliot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliot Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing