We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for one night on Saturday 1st Feb, very simple, clean, added bonus of a small kitchen, if you decided to knock up a meal. Clean fresh bedding and a view of the old dock. Decent breakfast of bacon and scrambled eggs, croissants, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, cereal, toast and fruit juice's. Friendly receptionist and the Chef couldn't do enough for us. At 93 euros bed and breakfast I reckon this little hotel, is perfect for an overnight stay or maybe a three night stay. Curious spectacle was a 1940 s London double decker serving pizzas to go in the free car park next to the hotel. if you walk out of the Hotel, turn left, cross the road and cut through to the harbour, turn left and walk about 50 yards you will come across a delightful little bar/ restaurant. We had beers, a small carafe of red wine and a substantial meal for two for 35 euros. If your looking for a fun spot go to the Scottish pub in main square opposite the Marie. Good section of shops, there's an Indian restaurant and a Kebab shop just round the corner from the pub. The museum Du Souvenire is the place to find out the history of the bravery of the men who sailed the little ships during 1940 Dunkirk evacuation of Allied troops. Unfortunately the Town paid a huge price when the town was flattened by the Luffwaffe, this is reflected by the lack of original buildings still standing. We had a great time and the locals were very friendly towards us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Basin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    162
    72
    18
    5
See reviews for
57
163
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for just one night on way back to the UK. Room was clean, modern and well furnished, with kitchen facilities great. Close to shopping and restaurants (just a five minute walk along the waterfront). Note that it is quite windy around the hotel area - next to waterfront/boat yards - but we found it very quiet and peaceful. Free parking next door to hotel is a bonus.
Limited food on-site, but the basics available from reception. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I enjoyed my 3 day stay here. The room was clean and well provided especially having a reasonable kitchen (though I didn't use it). The staff were really helpful in guiding us when we were uncertain of Dunkerque locations.
I'd be happy to stay here again. Mike

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Charged for tea despite being a service apartment. Bit nosy at night and we saw a pool of blood on the street right outside the apartment. Probably chose a different area..also the air around smelt of grease or diesel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Six of us stayed here on the way to Amsterdam. There is secure storage for bikes with allocated key cards. Bars and restaurants in the harbour were good. Beach was 20 minute walk for further restaurants. Rooms are very comfortable and clean Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for the last 3 nights of our motorbiking holiday? The room was clean and spacious, and I liked having the kitchen facilities to be able to make a drink when you want one. Staff were friendly and helpful. We parked the bike at the side of the hotel with no problems.
We had a room overlooking the quay and on the Saturday night had a flotilla of boats passing by!
There is a supermarket within walking distance and on Saturday mornings there is a huge market in the town square that sells everything. There are also lots of eating places nearby.
We walked to the beach which takes about 20 minutes and went to Bruges for the day as it was only 50 miles away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here before driving to Amsterdam. We found the hotel clean and the room size was ok. The staff on reception were very helpful. The bed needs another pillow though! you have a very small kitchenette which was odd as you ate where you slept but it was handy as we ate here rather than go out. The town centre isn't far away and there is a good range of shops and restaurants. the car park next to the hotel was free, they charge 8 euros for their's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnsietay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunkirk hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#8 of 13 in Dunkirk
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
0.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#10 of 13 in Dunkirk
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#2 of 13 in Dunkirk
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque

Property: All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Address: Quai Freycinet | 1 Avenue De L'universite, 59140, Dunkirk, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the docks of Dunkirk, enjoy the residence All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque for your short and long stays, with many services: free wifi, gym and children's play area. Studio 1-2 pers. Following the 1-4 pers. staying in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing