We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Perfect spot for an overnight stay after an evening Channel crossing. Friendly reception and clean comfortable, compact room. Very warm despite being cooler outside and not the best view; I wouldn't stay here for a holiday but would definately use it again for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tea-and-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    141
    64
    16
    4
See reviews for
48
150
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

New and clean appartments.
Well equiped kitchen but no toaster or kettle. Nice fridge/freezer.
New and clean ensuite bathroom.
Daily room service.
Dogs friendly for free.
Central location but no supermarket or shops nearby.
24h reception desk (summer). English speaking receptionist but not at night.
Very nice restaurants close to the hotel.
Breakfast room with TV (never had breakfast).
Free parking outside. Private inside parking but totally unnecessary.
Views to the dock and near the port.
30min walking to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magokika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Large rooms with full self catering facilities (you could cook a full meal and serve 4 if you chose) very quiet, easy to find with good car parking, we didn't pay for the hotels underground car park as we found ample free spaces both next to and opposite the hotel. Water pressure good in bathroom, shower hot and plentiful, toiletries provided. Pleasant outlook over the water from our room.
On a negative side pillows very hard take note of reviews on here and take your own if you are particular, Also we were here for 3 nights but no one came after the second night to empty bins etc.
Would stay here again as a stop over to or from ferry to UK

Room Tip: go for a comfort room with waterside views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathibou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay over here. Parking was superb. It's a locked garage underneath the hotel. This was important to us as we were on motorbikes. A lift from the garage took you upto hotel rooms which was very handy. Reception staff spoke good English and were helpfull. Rooms were very clean and had a lovely bathroom with plentiful shampoo and soap. Bed was comfortable and so was room. Wi if was available and free. Very handy location just a quick stroll into town. Would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The bed here was so hard I could barely walk by morning, I think the floor may have been better. To be honest I'm not sure the bed was clean as I found someone else's hair on my pillow, YUK but was too tired to care. The room was hot and stuff with a window that opened over the bed. On a positive note, the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orkboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a weekend trip to Northern France. The hotel has a lot of promise in that it is relatively modern, the staff were friendly and the fact that the rooms have a kitchenette in them was very handy considering we were doing a trip to the big Auchan and wanted to take some cheese back home with us! There was a free public car park right next to the hotel so we didn’t bother using the hotel’s underground car park that costed extra, but I guess if we had been staying for more than one night we may have wanted the extra security. It’s not the most central of hotels but at the same time Dunkquerque isn’t a very big place so it was about a 15 minute walk into the centre.

What let the place down was despite everything else being very clean, we arrived to find that the bed was absolutely covered in black hairs (the duvet in particular but also the pillowcases and the bed sheet.) I can’t believe that it wasn’t noticed by the cleaning staff as they were everywhere so I can only assume that the sheets hadn’t even been changed from the previous guests. NOT what you want in any hotel, nomatter how cheap. What was also disappointing was that the fridge was incredibly loud, clicking in the night – I’ve never heard a fridge so loud and I used to live in a studio flat! The TV also had no English channels which OK, is not a big deal but we’d stayed at an Ibis hotel the night before which was more dated and also a budget hotel and they at least had BBC News.

All in all it may have been a one-off in the room that we stayed in but it was enough to put me off returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdf500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived for a 3 night stay intending to self- cater and we were not disappointed. This room was better equipped than many self catering flats we had stayed in .Our room looked out over the docks and it was fascinating to see the recycling boat coming and going and the cycle of bridges opening and closing. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel very clean. We could walk to the town in 10 mins so it was handy for Dunkerque centre.There was plenty of free parking nearby. The only drawback for us was not even 1 English TV channel- BBC World News should be standard in all tourist hotels. A tip- if you like a hot drink take a kettle or else ask at reception for 1 as they are not routinely supplied. A bonus is the fast free wifi presumably supplied for the students.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunkirk hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#9 of 13 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#4 of 13 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
0.3 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#10 of 13 in Dunkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque

Property: All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Address: Quai Freycinet | 1 Avenue De L'universite, 59140, Dunkirk, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the docks of Dunkirk, enjoy the residence All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque for your short and long stays, with many services: free wifi, gym and children's play area. Studio 1-2 pers. Following the 1-4 pers. staying in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing