We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, clean suite with any comfort”
Review of Hotel Borel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Borel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed in one of the suites 4 nights only. The room was equipped with any accessory, modern bathroom very large, bed so comfortable, big TV sat. Complete breakfast not really "international", but i found whatever i was in need of (thoug a bit more of assistance from any server was really appreciate....). I paid around 140€ per night with breakfast. Think I received my value for money expected, due to the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Spent two nights here. Staff spoke good English and were helpful, recommending restaurants etc.Room 19 was a good size, comfortable bed and very clean. Bathroom modern with good bathtub and shower, and plenty of good quality towels/bathrobe. Central location, ten minutes walk to Centre Ville, with plenty of good rrestaurants. Parking available outside hotel, or in road behind,, lots of space, though may be a bit more difficult in mid summer. Tea making facilities in the room were very welcome. All in all a very good hotel for a couple of nights, would certainlly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 19 good size, no view, double bed and a single. Separate toilet. Lift to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

stayed a couple of nights, quite pleasant with street parking close by. With 3 inches of snow outside parking was very easy. Hotel was clean and warm, had a large room, staff all friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricc099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Spent four nights in this 3 star hotel in dunkerque. The hotel was comfortable and fairly priced. the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was a nice atmosphere in the hotel.
This is not a high spec hotel but a safe comfortable place in a central location. No shortage of eateries in the area and no problem with parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here in a recent visit to France - the staff were friendly and the rooms clean enough. Relatively comfortable, we stumbled across the hotel as we approached Dunkerque. The young lady on reception was knowledgable about the area and gave us some advice on where to eat and where we could go for a walk and a drink to people watch.
Would consider staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The rooms are generously sized, the service is very friendly with every effort to speak English, breakfast is good, bathrooms modern and big. Note this: you will not find better coffee with a hotel breakfast than here. A lavazza capsule operated machine with hot milk at the side makes a delicious cup. I have all but given up on finding a decent cup of tea on the continent and even travelling with my own mini kettle and English tea bags, I do not succeed as the milk is never available. At Borel there is a cup of coffee that makes up for this. Strange power saving switches in corridors, but one gets used to just switching them on when required.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fifibelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Not a lot going on. Clean room, no english channels cept bbc news. Boring buffet breakfast.
Bed OK, not A/C so will get very hot in summer. Staff polite, plenty of free parking when I was there. Loads of restaurants in vicinity

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...............Lol a bit unfair, it is what it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bewise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunkirk hotels
0.3 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
0.1 mi away
Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque
0.2 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#10 of 13 in Dunkirk
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#4 of 13 in Dunkirk
124 reviews
8.2 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borel

Address: 6 Rue l'Hermitte, 59140, Dunkirk, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Borel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing