We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WHAT YOU WANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Simpler rooms that are perfect for a city centre –with a price to match. Think IBIS with just a little less room and lower cost and you have it. It has a great access code system that acts for your room the secure parking and late night entry although the desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Good sound bed, A/C and a good shower.

Simple but substantial breakfast at 6€ hits the spot

The downside was it’s a bit of a hike from the metro and there was not a good local bar close by. On the upside it’s close to the motorway for easy access and get away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rasalon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in a family room with 4 adults. Not really close to the centre of town but that wasnt a concern for us, but is very close to Eurolille. Room is basic but big enough for the 4 of us and the bathroom was ok. Very clean. Staff were very helpful, even offering to come out to my car and help me with th French GPS! Breakfast was 6 euro which was ok, but the bacon & egg tray was empty 95% of the time because they brought out tiny portions way too infrequently...room for improvement there. Overall this place was good value for money for the area. Great staff, thumbs up.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There is nothing like this in the uk that is as basic and clean. We stayed for 30 euros a night and it's fine for what it is. The place was small but for me fit everything I needed. There were paring spaces outside which were free, if you can find one. Buffet breakfast, 6 euros per person, was more than adequate. They had eggs and bacon as well as the continental stuff. Key codes for doors were convenient meaning you didn't have to remember to take a card everywhere. Free wi-fi in room. I think they have all basic amenities done very well and it's all that's needed for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Okay so this particular B&B Hotel, doesn't have the biggest rooms, even by B&B chain standards, and the shower rooms aren't huge either. but what it does have are comfortable beds in clean warm rooms. Clean and adequate shower rooms. Good value buffet breakfast with a good range of breakfast items and drinks. A secure car park. Welcoming, helpful staff. Its a brisk 10 - minute walk to the city center or two stops on the excellent Metro. Will definately return next time I need a hotel in the Lille area. There is a motorway running behind the hotel. Our room was at the front and not a sound was heard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azzurro_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

took some friends to enjoy a weekend in Lille as we have been many times and always want to go back, first time we have used this hotel and we were not disappointed, helpful staff, secure underground parking a bonus with a car full of presents etc, rooms clean and,spacious we booked family rooms for the extra space, excellent shower, and free wifi, did not eat in the hotel so cant comment, we drove into town as we knew where we were going,overall great place to stay when you need somewhere cheap and cheerful,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephens473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

While this was a very clean and newer spot, the rooms were so small that it was difficult to even turn around. No place to put your suitcase. Nowhere to hang a towel. This would be a good spot for students who are looking for a change from hostel living but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I would find it hard to enthuse about this hotel, Not that it's bad or anything, no it's fine for somewhere to lay your head when exhausted by the days activities.
The room was clean and tidy as you'd expect, A bit on the small size, Breakfast at 7 E per person was just adequate, and lacked any inspiration. It can be a bit noisy as the motorway is just outside. It was set a bit off the beaten track, and a good hike to centre ville. Not much to add really,, It is what it is, .

Room Tip: Dont expect too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madanc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#18 of 106 in Lille
770 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#5 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
250 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
#3 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#31 of 106 in Lille
636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais

Address: Rue Berthe Morisot | ZAC Euralille 2, 59000, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lille
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B hotel in Lille Are you looking to book a well-located, cheap hotel in Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Stop over in our B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais! A cheap hotel near Lille city centre and the Grand Palais Would you like to visit Lille? Our hotel is near Lille city centre and the Grand Palais! You can be in the historic old town in only 5 minutes by car. Lille Grand Palais metro is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. If you are just passing through, our hotel is near the A1 and A25 motorways. Lille Flandres and Lille Europe train stations are less than 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Lille Euralille Grand Palais
b&b Lille Euralille Grand Palais Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing