We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lille
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A La Fleur d'Oranger
Ranked #6 of 42 Lille B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Three nights at La Fleur d'Oranger made our visit to Lille perfect. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and the accommodation is far enough away from the centre of town so that you're not disturbed by people noise and traffic yet close enough to walk at just 15 minutes away. Our hosts were very welcoming and even picked us up from the train station which was a lovely touch. Nadia, who always has a beautiful smile, made the most delicious breakfasts with a choice of Moroccan and contintental. Everything was homemade, authentic and nothing was too much trouble. We can't fault this lovely place and the fantastic experience we had. It was like staying with a much loved member of the family. Lisa and Mitch xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for A La Fleur d'Oranger
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed two nights at A la Fleur d'Oranger. The accommodations consisted of a very large bathroom with nice tiled shower, a bedroom that could be partitioned off from the living room. Our son slept well on a converted bed in the living room. The B & B is quite private on the main floor of a three story apartment. The moroccan breakfast that was served was great and gave us a good start to the day.
The best memory that I came away with, is Nadia's warm hospitality. She made us feel very welcome and ensured all details of our stay were looked after. Thank you Nadia for making our stay in Lille so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ocean_Sailor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My visit to A La Fleur d'Oranger was the best BB experience of my life. Nadia and Patrice were just so incredible and some of the nicest people I've met. I loved that the BB was so conveniently located very close to the metro. The breakfast was tasty and filling, and not to mention the decorations! Being a man I'm not easily impressed with interior design, but let me just say the design for A La Fleur d'oranger was VERY well done. All in all, it was a great experience, I will now become a regular A La Fleur d'oranger. Thank you Nadia and Patrice for your amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MohammedMDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I've gone to a few B&Bs and A La Fleur d'Oranger has definitely been the best one out of all of them. Never going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Booked Nadia's Morroccan gem from Trip Advisor's reviews. If you want something a little different this is the place for you - with a double bedroom, lounge and large shower/ toilet room in the Morroccan style this is not your average B&B!! And you're the only guests, you have the whole ground floor of this typical Northern France house to yourself.

The bed is sooo... comfy, and the breakfasts are sooo..... good. In the suburbs of Lille, 5 minutes from the metro and 3 stops from the old town - all for a €0.70 'ZAP ticket.

OK, so its not the most picturesque part of the city. But we enjoyed the difference and hospitality, not only of Nadia but right down to the guys in the local shop who wanted to know all about Eurostar & London - and we only went in for a bottle of water!!

That sums up our stay at Nadia's and our three days in Lille - worth the visit, sit back and enjoy the hospitality. Oh, and if you're a Brit you'll probably know what I mean when I say that Lille has just introduced a 'Boris Bike' system in central Lille, hire a bike for just €1.40 a day- an absolute bargain!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank birdcontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My wife booked this guest house as it was no.1 on tripadvisor and had excellent reviews. If you're looking to get a real sense of what it would be like to live in the suburbs of Lille I suspect this is as good as you'll find. We were made to feel very at home by Nadia, the owner, and nothing was too much trouble. There was a bell in the room that we could ring if we needed anything and on the odd occassion we used it, Nadia was always on hand at a moments notice.

The guest house is spacious compared with some of the other B&B's we've stayed in and certainly larger than a reasonably priced hotel room. You benefit from a comfortable lounge area (French Satellite TV & DVD player incl.), double bedroom and en-suite bathroom. We hadn't appreciated that the guest house caters for only one booking at a time so it's quiet and the layout makes it very private (ie not a shared space with the owners).

For those that are put off by staying in the suburbs (although the guest house is only two stops from the centre on the metro - 70 cents per person one way and very quick) or have been dissapointed because this guest house is booked up, Nadia told us she also owns another apartment / guest house in the centre of town over looking the Notre-Dame cathedral. It sounds like this is definately worth a look at as the area around the cathedral was possibly our favourite part of the city (check out a Welsh Rarebit in Remy's!!).

Finally, if you are in any doubt about staying at A La Fleur d'Oranger then the breakfasts should sway your decision. We were offered a choice of Moroccan or French breakfast. Given that we stayed for two nights we had both and they were both fantastic. Everything was fresh and enough to leave you fuelled up for a day of walking and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMGross26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

A La Fleur d'Oranger is in a residential area 5 mins walk to metro and just 3 stops away from the old town - buy a Zap ticket for about 50p. Although the B&B is not in a picturesque area it is perfect for a short stay in Lille and worthy of its No. 1 status on tripadvisor. Nadia and Patrice are extremely hospitable and went the extra mile (literally!) to be as helpful as possible. Nothing was too much trouble - just what you want from your hosts in a foreign city. Breakfast is either Moroccan or French - guests to choose. The living area is very generous and the three rooms are all decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_Phil_Kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
2.4 mi away
B&B Lille aux Oiseaux
B&B Lille aux Oiseaux
#1 of 42 in Lille
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et spa
La Verdiere - Chambre d'hotes et...
#1 of 1 in Sainghin-en-Melantois
140 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
#2 of 4 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Esplanade Lille
L'Esplanade Lille
#3 of 42 in Lille
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A La Fleur d'Oranger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A La Fleur d'Oranger

Address: 67 rue du Docteur Legay, 59110, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lille
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing