We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality in a warm North African atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lille
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A La Fleur d'Oranger
Ranked #6 of 43 Lille B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Nadia received us in this lovely chambre d'hotes. It is richy decorated in Moroccan style and very spacious and quiet. The breakfast is superb and the location is a short ride by tram to the city centre. We had a wonderful stay with a lovely host. Ina & Hella from Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this fantastic B & B. Very spacious and comfortable, you feel quite at home. Nadia is so lovely and friendly and helpful and makes a wonderful Morrocan Breakfast. The location is a very short tram ride into the heart of the city or a relaxing walk there. Local restaurants are literally a 2min walk. Can highly recommend this B & B.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent one night here last week. The room was beautiful and the breakfast delicious and the service went far beyond any expectations. Our host went the extra mile (and more) to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We simply can not say enough about Nadia and her dedication to client service. The location is very convenient, within walking distance to the town centre. The only problem with our stay was that it wasn't long enough. If we venture back to Lille in the future, there is no doubt where we will stay. Many, many thanks to Nadia from Tim & Christa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Three nights at La Fleur d'Oranger made our visit to Lille perfect. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and the accommodation is far enough away from the centre of town so that you're not disturbed by people noise and traffic yet close enough to walk at just 15 minutes away. Our hosts were very welcoming and even picked us up from the train station which was a lovely touch. Nadia, who always has a beautiful smile, made the most delicious breakfasts with a choice of Moroccan and contintental. Everything was homemade, authentic and nothing was too much trouble. We can't fault this lovely place and the fantastic experience we had. It was like staying with a much loved member of the family. Lisa and Mitch xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed two nights at A la Fleur d'Oranger. The accommodations consisted of a very large bathroom with nice tiled shower, a bedroom that could be partitioned off from the living room. Our son slept well on a converted bed in the living room. The B & B is quite private on the main floor of a three story apartment. The moroccan breakfast that was served was great and gave us a good start to the day.
The best memory that I came away with, is Nadia's warm hospitality. She made us feel very welcome and ensured all details of our stay were looked after. Thank you Nadia for making our stay in Lille so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ocean_Sailor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My visit to A La Fleur d'Oranger was the best BB experience of my life. Nadia and Patrice were just so incredible and some of the nicest people I've met. I loved that the BB was so conveniently located very close to the metro. The breakfast was tasty and filling, and not to mention the decorations! Being a man I'm not easily impressed with interior design, but let me just say the design for A La Fleur d'oranger was VERY well done. All in all, it was a great experience, I will now become a regular A La Fleur d'oranger. Thank you Nadia and Patrice for your amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MohammedMDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I've gone to a few B&Bs and A La Fleur d'Oranger has definitely been the best one out of all of them. Never going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
1.3 mi away
B&B Lille aux Oiseaux
2.2 mi away
L'Esplanade Lille
L'Esplanade Lille
#4 of 43 in Lille
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nuit en Ville
Nuit en Ville
#1 of 1 in La Madeleine
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
#2 of 4 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Toquees de la Cuisine
2.3 mi away
La Maison du Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A La Fleur d'Oranger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A La Fleur d'Oranger

Address: 67 rue du Docteur Legay, 59110, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lille
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing