We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lille
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A La Fleur d'Oranger
Ranked #6 of 43 Lille B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Although we were a bit surprised not to find a sign or any sort of markings outside the house, all confusion was quickly removed through a quick call to the proprietor. This is a true B&B, in that you really rent a studio apartment on the ground floor of the house in which the owners live. The owner was very friendly, and she got us settled into our room and gave us some great suggestions about using the public transport and where to go and what to see. The moroccan breakfast was delicious, and the place is very tastefully decorated. We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhensarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Our stay in this wonderful haven made our trip to Lille. The accommodation was amazing and even better than in the pictures. The best part was the hospitality shown by Nadia, it was like staying with friends. The breakfast was lovely and I felt like I had truly got away from it all. I will definitely make another trip to Lille to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Challa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We passed one night in this B&B and found it a fantastic experience! We appreciate a lot the orient atmosphere and the "Maroc" breakfast. The room is very, very nice and comfortable with a lot of space and atmosphere. The suite is also very clean. The hospilallity and the warm welcome is superb and gives you a very positive feeling during your stay. We are planning to come back to this address.
Really no negative points .
Again Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: there is just one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard_bijnens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently stayed at Fleur d'oranger for a long weekend with our one year old daughter in tow and Nadia had bought a new cot especially for her which was a lovely touch. The appartment (it's as big as one and comes with bedroom, sitting room and hammam) is warmly decorated and very comfortable. If you look at a map you may think it's out of the centre, but it really is a very short walk away and on a quiet side street. Nadia is incredibly warm and welcoming in a helpful and natural way and her tips made our all too brief stay even better. Her Morrocan home made breakfast is worth the trip on its own - strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I loooooooove La Fleur d'Oranger and the hosts Nadia and Patrice!
I go there every year when I go and see my friends and family in the the North of France and it feels like home!
It started 3 years ago when they were located in Lille Fives. The new location is wayyyyyyy better and the room is even bigger.
You will enjoy your privacy and feel like a king in their beautiful Moroccan room. Veeeeeery spacious too!
The breakfast is delicious, French continental Moroccan, your choice.
A gem for every traveler visiting Lille!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurentCL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

As part of a 1-week road trip from the middle of Belgium to Roscoff in France during the last week of September 2012, me & my girlfriend decided to stop off for a trip to Eurodisney along the way. To cut a long story short, we decided it best not to drive to Paris with our overloaded car - you couldn't even see out any of the back windows, and we had 2 bikes strapped onto the back too (reminds me a bit of those donkeys you see in the desert)! But we made it in the end:)

During the planning of this (via the phone only a few days before) and throughout our stay, Nadia was so accomodating, and went out of her way to help us out, looking after our bikes while we spent a night in Paris, organising parking for our car while we were away, and gave us great advice.

The first night we spent in her apartment in the middle of a really posh district in town, and there are cobbled streets around the corner with several good places for food and drinks. The interior of this place was like something you'd see in an egyptian mansion (maybe that should be moroccan, but I've never been), everything is top rate. And it has an underground locked car park where we were able to park the car away from any hassle (especially important when your car contains pretty much the contents of your house). The next morning, we took the TGV 1hr direct to Disneyland Park - it worked out brilliantly. The station is about 10 mins walk from the flat, and I don't walk fast!

We spent the next night in Paris, and most of the following day. Then in the evening, we went back to Lille on the TGV, and spent another night in A La Fleur d'Oranger. This time, we stayed in the B&B, which is nearly like a suite from a boutique hotel (I've been in a few before, mainly just being nosey). The interior and quality of this place is stunning. And breakfast in the morning was equally nice, I can still remember!

I must say that this must be the highest quality guesthouse we have stayed in anywhere. It really was brilliant, and the hosts are really lovely people. So in summary - Highly recommended!

Eoin & Sue

Room Tip: If interested in going out in town, ask about the apartment they have too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 days earlier this week, the decor, furniture and bathroom facilities were all great, Nadia was friendly and gave us our privacy. It took us no longer than 20/25 minutes to walk into the centre of Lille, and the tram stop (with direct connections to EuroLille) is two minutes down the road. The shower was great, I loved the fluffiness of the bathroom!

There were a couple of down sides: on arrival we saw that it was forbidden to take any kind of food into the apartment, for us this was quite a big annoyance seeing as we prefer not to eat out for every single meal as this significantly raises the cost of the holiday. You can also hear quite a lot of movement/noise from above as Nadia and family live above the apartment, although this seemed to die down after midnight. The door to the apartment does not lock either, which reduces the privacy element - although no one came in unannounced.

Overall, a really great place to stay but I think a couple of improvements could be made!

Room Tip: There is no hairdryer or cooking facilities! You can't take food back with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
B&B Lille aux Oiseaux
2.2 mi away
L'Esplanade Lille
L'Esplanade Lille
#4 of 43 in Lille
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Carree
Villa Carree
#22 of 43 in Lille
57 reviews
6.3 mi away
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
#2 of 4 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
50 reviews
2.2 mi away
L'Art de Vivre Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A La Fleur d'Oranger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A La Fleur d'Oranger

Address: 67 rue du Docteur Legay, 59110, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lille
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing