We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Lille
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for a mini break in August with my wife and upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Many thanks to Lise for making our stay nice. All the other staff were equally as friendly and nice

Great location on a small walk to the Palce. The Hotel is very moderm but without loosing to much charm. I would come back here again. thanks for making our stay a great one

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    304
    79
    20
    6
See reviews for
103
621
33
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We arrived Tuesday (10th Dec '13). We were warmly welcomed, shown to our room (well maintained, sophisticated yet cosy decor), talked through it's features (electric blinds!). The shower is huge and with the choice of moveable shower head or ceiling mounted deluge head. Everything was spotless clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable. Only four channels in english on the tv (our fault for not learning to be fluent in any other languages!) and all news channels. Just a one night stay to see Christmas market which was disappointing, but at least the hotel wasn't.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfranchesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My compliments for the the staff and especially for Lise.
Very friendly and helpfull! This gives a very good feeling when you arrive,
Further the hotel is very good.(parkplace,television,breakfast ,big rooms ,etc...)
Also a casino in the hotel.
The only - point is that the wellness area closes in my eyes much to early.
We would like to end the day in the welness area and it was closed @21h.30
That was dissapointing.
further is was a very nice stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel (and Casino) is located very close to the Gare de l'Europe (for Eurostar) and about ten to fifteen minutes walk from the Grand Place. The staff were very friendly and our room had a large and very comfortable bed, was of a good size and had a nice outlook. Only a shower but large and two types (the hand shower is much preferred by my wife to the fixed ceiling variety). Nearly worth five stars but the walk (shortest way) into town is down a large flight of steps (unlit so not suited to the elderly, a flat route probably adds five minutes) and isn't a pleasant one late at night after a meal in the centre. We avoid hotel breakfasts as we like to eat out at lunch and dinner but the Barriere is pricey for food (though the bar prices are fair for this level of hotel).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikehandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for one night & were quite pleased with our stay.

The hotel is located near close to the station & about 20 minutes from Lille centre. I personally would have preferred a hotel a bit better situated but didn't mind the walk.

We were very pleased with our room. Modern, spacious, well lit & very comfortable.

Would recommend this for business stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel is a bit out centered and there's not much in the area but conveniently close to the Grand Palais.
We have rarely experienced such service quality in France. The staff is welcoming, thoughtful & service-oriented.
The Spa has little capacity but we were accommodated to our best convenience.
Everything we had at the restaurant Les Hauts de Lille was exquisite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We just come back from a 2-night stay at Hotel Barriere Lille.

We were staying in a panoramic suite. From what I read here I thought they were located on the upper floors. But actually they start at 3rd floor. What they call panoramic suites are the ones located in the sharp angle of the building with glass walls on both sides. Other suites have only one glass wall, so less light. Hard product is very good, the suite feels airy with a beautiful bathroom. You have a view from the shower and a nice bathtub over the adjacent park.

Location is not central but it's only a 10/15 minutes walk. It is very close to Lille Zenith (indoor arena with many big shows from national / international artists).

The gym is small, located on the 4th floor, with only 5 cardio machines from Technogym and no weights area.

In room breakfast (22 Eur) is limited (no eggs / bacon) so it is better to go to the buffet downstairs (18 Eur) which offers a decent & complete choice.

Basement car park is quite convenient.

Overall we had a good stay but don't expect a luxury experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedric&Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.6 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarance Hotel
Clarance Hotel
#2 of 107 in Lille
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 107 in Lille
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 107 in Lille
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Lille

Property: Hotel Barriere Lille
Address: 777 bis Pont de Flandre, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Lille 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ten-minute walk from the city centre and close to the TGV train stations, Hôtel Barrière Lille, in imposing glass, is situated in the business district of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region's capital, a central point between Paris, London and Brussels. With chic materials and modern textures, Pierre-Yves Rochon's décor is enhanced by the glass walls of the new Hôtel Barrière Lille. Quilted leather, lacquered furnishings and luxury fabrics create an ideal setting for a peaceful night's sleep. Hôtel Barrière Lille has 300 Slot Machines, 20 Games Tables offering traditional and electronic games, a renowned Theatre, a Wellness Centre, a gourmet restaurant, a contemporary brasserie and several themed bars. The Tourisme & Handicap label meets the needs of people with disabilities so that they can benefit from an efficient and adapted service. With this label, the Resort Barrière de Lille is committed to making every effort to promote the accessibility and the reception of the specific clienteles and distinguishes itself thus by its role of ambassador of the reception of the handicapped public ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Barriere Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing