We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
222
565
179
52
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
565
179
52
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedlille centreseparate toiletcar parkquiet streetpublic parkinggood sizeshort breakbreakfast buffetlocation is excellentmini barwell located hotelchristmas marketbeautiful cityminute walkbusiness tripthree night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed for one night and the hotel is a five minute walk from the main square with all the restaurants and shops.

The hotel is a typical Novotel with a comfortable bed and decent shower. Breakfast was better than expected in a bright and airy room with a good choice.

My only negative comment is the air conditioning is inadequate and as our room was on the front having the windows open was not an option so it didn't offer the best night sleep as the room was very warm.

We would stay at this hotel if we come to Lille again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for two nights. Very pleasant hotel in a good location. Room was a good size, bathroom tidy and a good size. Free wifi was a bit up and down but adequate. Staff very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryharryharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Finding hotel was quite difficult as it was down a side street rather than on main road. No car park available which meant hovering on restricted area in area to front of hotel whilst we unloaded the suitcases & left them with Reception. Car park about 5 minutes walk away (OK on a sunny day but it rained all the time we were there). We only needed car parking over night as we were out & about during the day so cost was around 6 Euros. Full day parking was apprx 12.80 Euros. Friendly staff at Reception, all of whom spoke English fluently. Room was average. Ours had separate toilet away from bathroom which was inconvenient as there was no sink in room where toilet was situated (might be different for other rooms?). Room quite basic. Lack of mirror over dressing table (a woman thing!!) so had to do make up, dry hair etc in front of long mirror close to door to room. Unable to open window sufficiently to let air in; there was secondary double glazing but whichever way you pushed it you couldn't push the window open enough & it tended to close on its own anyway so we had to wedge a shoe in it to keep it open over night! Double bed was quite small but fairly comfortable. Room had a safe which was useful. Breakfasts in hotel very good. Not much variety for evening meals which were quite expensive but food prices are much the same in this part of France at the moment. Overall, an average hotel - not one I would choose again because of above but served our purpose as we were touring during the day & only returned to go to sleep in the evening. Would have made life much easier if there was a car park attached to the hotel for residents.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annienewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We go to Lille quite a lot as its so easy for us to drive over to France on the Eurotunnel and then its just over an hour into the car park in the centre of Lille. 1st tip... its a paying car park. The hotel doesnt have its own car park no matter what they tell you. Although they will add the charge to your room rate and validate your praking ticket for you if you ask.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's a Novotel, so if you've ever stayed in one before then you will know that they are all exactly the same inside in terms of decor and fittings etc. They're good, clean and comfortable.
This one is close to Lille Centre and you can walk to all the main touristy bits of Lille in a few minutes. Ask the reception for a map, or head to Grand Place, or Vieux Lille and you'll be fine.
We last stayed here in September 2011 when we went to Lille for the Braderie (the biggest flea market in Europe). It was a fantastic location for that, just 10 seconds outside the hotel you come to the a busy Braderie area. Although parking was a problem that time as the roads in the centre were all closed off. But it was easy enough to park in Euralille area and walk the twenty mins thru the centre to the hotel.
My second tip would be that if you can afford it you should always go for the superior rooms in this, or any Novotel. They're just a bit better comfort and facilities. So you get a better nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joelsw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our second visit. We chose Lille because we were visiting a family grave from the First World War. Lille is quite an interesting city and we enjoyed wandering around. Although we noticed an increase in the number of homeless people- some of whom were quite aggressive when demanding money. The hotel was comfortable and most of the staff were welcoming and helpful. The food was good although we found the drinks expensive- we found a very good bar further down the road( on the third corner on the left). We would definitely stay here again. One drawback was that we were charged for a double room for one person even though the hotel had been informed that the booking had changed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews