We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated mecure thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #17 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This 17th century has thankfully dragged its way from the 70s decor to a modern, luxurious comfortable interior. The rooms are Light and bright with fabulous bathrooms. A tip is that all rooms ending in 3 have small balconies with fab views and showers. Rooms ending in 1 have baths. Perfect central location and helpful staff. We were missing a bath towel which arrived within minutes. Only 10 min walk from Eurostar bang in the old centre with its squares and many excellent eateries. Let me know if you want info on good restaurants locally to this hotel where locals eat.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 3 ie 103, 203, 303 have showers and small balconies. Rooms ending in 1 are on the c...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilequeen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear nilequeen_10,

It is very considerable to read your comment, thank you very much!
Hoping to welcome you during your next stay in Lille,

Best regards,
Claire Deprick Ahache
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good central location. Small but modern room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to rail and restaurants. Only negative was the tea and coffee facilities which were cheap and nasty with plastic and paper cups.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyMonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear GypsyMonet ,

Thank you for your comment and aprreciations.
Hope to welcome you for your next trip in Lille.

Kind regards,
Claire Deprick Ahache
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated behind the Opera, everywhere is a walk-able distance from here. My room 103 looked exactly as it did in the brochure, clean and modern with an ornate balcony and fabulous view. Breakfast was plentiful, the staff friendly and attentive. Beds were comfortable. I cant fault it.

Room Tip: My room 103 had a double-glazed french window with a small balcony and was reasonably close to the l...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TractorGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear TractorGirls,

We are delighted to have answered your expectations during your stay in our hotel.
In very soon in Lille :)

Best regards,
Claire Deprick Ahache
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A good Hotel right in the centre of town. The rooms were small but very clean and modern, a great location to base yourself to see the sights of Lille. The staff were friendly and professional, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James_MX4583WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear James,

We thank you for having taken time to announce us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel.

My team and myself sums very sensitive to your appreciations, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the service which we bring you answers at best your expectations.

Sincerely Yours.
Claire Deprick Ahache
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff and the lobby are pretty nice but the rooms are so small that I was glad that I was only in town for two nights. I will say that while on the small side, the room was decorated very nicely and it's to be expected of a European hotel in a moderately-sized city. One of its main selling points is that it's literally within a stone's throw of main town square with lots of shopping and hanging out to be had. Pretty good restaurants nearby was also a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamont S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Malont S,

Thank you for your comment.
In the pleasure to welcome you during your next passage in Lille !

Kind regards,
Claire Deprick Ahache
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here only for one night after getting off the eurostar and heading towards Germany. very comfortable hotel close to the centre of town. well appointed rooms (appear recently refurbished) with all amenities you would expect

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Daniel H,

Thank you for having shared your experience in our hotel.
We hope to receive you during one next stay.

Kind regards,

Claire Deprick Ahache
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
1  Thank Gaibee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#15 of 107 in Lille
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place

Address: 2 boulevard Carnot, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: £73 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hundred-year old hotel in the heart of Lille. Near railway stations, the Opera, the Grand Square, the Beaux-Arts museum and the Convention/Exhibition Centre. Bar and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lille Centre Opera Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing