We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“useful hotel in Lille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“useful hotel in Lille”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fine location, within walking distance of Lille stations and everything else in the older parts of the city; well maintained, well lit, at least adequately equipped, and the staff were all really pleasant and courteous. it is busy for sure, but no real sense of pressure on space or on people's tempers

Room Tip: The back is probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antrimlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0901, Directeur général at Ibis Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We welcome you again with much pleasure to the ibis Lille Centre Gares. A big thank for your comments that I will not fail to communicate to my colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    357
    133
    28
    13
See reviews for
69
230
52
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent hotel if you need to be in the center of Lille for a meeting at the convention center (Grande Palais). In walking distance from convention center and railway stations. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel is as you can expect from Ibis: well-maintained, clean, no luxury yet pleasant atmosphere, good breakfast, and at a fair price. Good internet connection in the room as well, at no extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stefaan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0901, Directeur général at Ibis Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
The Hotel ibis lille Centre Gares is actually very convenient because of its location. (Grand Palais, train stations, downtown ..) We look forward to welcoming you again on your next business or leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

An easy,10 minutes (or less) walk from Lille Europe station and ideally placed for Lille Flandres station, being about 2 minutes walk away. The central location is perfect for the Grande Place, Old Lille and the rest of the sights of the city. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room, though not huge was more than adequate, being very comfortable, spotlesslessly clean and with a well appointed bathroom. The reception area had a big screen tv with train departures from both stations showing which was very helpful and for leaving baggage there were free lockers which I found very useful. I stayed for 4 nights and the hotel represented excellent value for money. If returning to Lille I would not hesitate to stay there again and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed two nights April 27th,28th. Room quite small but very clean and comfortable and the bathroom facilities good. Friendly and helpful staff and a very well presented and more than adequate continental breakfast. Hotel in a perfect central location and had secure underground parking. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosaxholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Eurostar from St Pancras got us to Lille, I'd been there before but only as a 3 hour stop over.
How to have 5 days 'abroad' in less time and hassle than a train trip to Norwich (2 hours) for example.
The train was on time, but strangely does Not have wifi. Old rolling stock apparently, happy I was not a first class business passenger. The train arrived on time.

We walked to the Ibis Hotel, We have used Ibis before, - close to railways stations, corporate image and standards. So no surprises. Pleasant and efficient reception staff. We arrived around 3pm and when we got to our room on the 5th floor (you have to use your Room Card to activate the lift.

Only 1 pillow per bed. Standard layout, the house keepers were still on our floor. I speak French and 4 more pillows were provided 'no problem'.

The room was small but had everything, plus free wifi which was fast compared to some other hotels I have stayed.

I always take a Travel Kettle to make morning Tea or Coffee, There is no mini fridge, so couldn't save cheese & sliced meats (which we buy at local supermarkets for breakfast. We didn't use the hotel breakfast facility.

No room safe, but reception staff happy to keep passports ect and no problems getting back at check out.

When we came to leave there were free lockers to keep our luggage after checking out at 12 noon, very civilised. Had a great cup of Tea, (English Breakfast tea, with pot of hot water) from the reception/bar. so good they obviously 'understand' the English.

Ibis Hotels are clean & efficient, never been disappointed.

Room Tip: 5th Floor room 501 facing the Church Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed Saturday 19th April as part of a group. Very nice, central hotel and was simple but good value for money. Breakfast was continental fare but nicely presented and tasty. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudeboyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#37 of 106 in Lille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.8 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Centre Gares

Property: Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Address: 29 avenue Charles Saint Venant | Le Forum, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#12 Business Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Centre Gares 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Lille Flandres train station and near Lille Europe train station, ibis Lille Centre offers comfortable accommodation booking. Ideal for business trips or leisure, its location provides easy access to major attractions: La Grand' Place, Le Vieux-Lille, Lille Grand Palais, Le Zenith, Le Palais des Beaux Arts, the Louvre-Lens Museum, Tripostal, Pierre Mauroy Stadium. Restaurant and reception renovated in 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing