We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, funky rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi
Ranked #41 of 107 Hotels in Lille
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value, funky rooms”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent value, excellent position, funky little rooms. I find it hard to say anything wrong for the money. Modernised with a 70's retro feel. Rooms small but funky...not a hotel to live in but great value for visits and travelling. Staff were great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    429
    325
    127
    40
See reviews for
140
357
127
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here on the night of the 28th of December.
This is a quick 15 minute walk from the train station and is pretty straight forward.
The check-in note on my confirmation said 'check-in starts at noon', but I wasn't given my room until 2:00, which is fine because that's the standard check in time anyway. just please dont expect an early check in.
When I got to my room it was very clean and tidy. Great size bed, very comfortable.
The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk just down one road right into the town square, it's well lit, and very easy.
I liked this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back home and also to visit the xmas market (which was disappointing but that's a different story.
As we had 2 adults and 2 children we had 2 adjoining rooms, one double and the other a twin, the rooms are fairly small and basic but this is an Ibis and so do not expect luxury, but its clean and had everything we needed including free WiFi in the rooms.
The beds were great for a good nights sleep and the shower was hot and powerful....what more do you need from a fairly budget hotel room.
Breakfast is included in the price and although continental there is a good choice and was enjoyed by all.
Location of the hotel is a good 5 minute walk from the town centre with plenty of car parks for leaving the car in overnight, we used the underground at Lafayette for 14 euros for 24 hours as the hotel has only 12 parking spaces for 180 rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Pleasantly suprised by this hotel which is well situated for shops, resteraunts and generally seeing this lovely vibrant City. Rooms were compact, clean, comfortable, just the job really for those who intend to be out exploring most of the time, Very welcoming , helpful staff who checked us in and also served customers at the little lobby bar. Breakfast buffet was a mixture of cerals, bread, pastries, juices and fruit, you had to negotiate around each other as it is quite a compact area but we were perfectly happy with the set up. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: lift was a bit squeeky so try and get a room away from it as it did keep me awake at first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfBird21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Easy to find. Very close to the centre where all the shops are. It is also very close to euro lille station. The room was an average size not too small as mentioned on other travellers. The breakfast was great and the room very clean. The staff are very helpful and kind. Will definitely visit again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paoloucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 107 in Lille
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#42 of 107 in Lille
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi

Property: Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi
Address: 172 rue de Paris | 172 rue de Paris, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast + unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Lille Centre. The hotel is situated in the city center, close to the Lille Flandres (514 yards) and Lille Europe (0.6 miles) train stations, just 10 minutes' walk from the Euralille shopping and business center and 5 minutes from the Lille Grand Palais. It offers 140 rooms, a bar and 2 meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Lille Centre Gare Beffroi Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing