We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money - right near the main square with lovely restaurants nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good value for the money - right near the main square with lovely restaurants nearby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel has been renamed the Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place and seems to have been recently refurbished. The room was super clean and well maintained, wood flooring, clean linens and flat screen TV, large bathroom with double walk in shower and a separate loo, which was situated at the opposite end of the room (behind doors of course). Our room was narrow but very long so still had lots of space, had good air conditioning, plus lots of windows, which opened, with a view over the cobbled area behind the hotel. We paid 54 euro for a double room which was good value, especially as we booked with just over 24 hours notice. Ample parking is located within walking distance, and cost us just over 8 euro for parking from 7pm, to 12 noon the next day, at the car park the hotel recommended and gave us directions for. Staff very pleasant and recommended a great restaurant where we enjoyed a lovely meal (at Compagnon De La Grappe) situated just across the road and tucked down a side alley. Everything was on our doorstep and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel for our needs at this price. Not luxury, basic, clean and functional. Very pleased. Well done Ibis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    241
    183
    41
    21
See reviews for
52
256
62
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newlyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I chose it for 2 nights this July, based on price, location and Ibis reputation, and It satisfied all three requirements. A no fuss hotel, with consistently helpful staff, very clean room with all features in excellent condition, good bed, quiet surroundings, good A/C, and easy breakfast system. If you need a spacious room you'll be disappointed, but I didn't need it - there's plenty of room in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We went here not knowing about the location at all but we found it was very central and down a pebble road which made it all that more special and unique. Excellent location and service. Budget hotel but well worth it as everything seemed new plus so close to the shops and resturants.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorizia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Hotel Ibis Opera in Lille : Clean and in the centre of the town! You can go anywere by foot. In the nearby 2 metro stations. Perfect rooms and very helpful and kind personals. A great place for stay in Lille without a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you want to stay at place close to most things in Lille, this is a good choice.

One train station, Flanders is a five minute walk and the other, Europa is only 10 minutes away.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is descent for the 9 Euros they charge.
The room size is good, for european standards.
The maids kept the rooms clean, but you may need to stay on them to change the sheets, as promised - every three days.

Do NOT stay on the 4th floor! the stairway door SLAMS constantly!!!

This is the floor where everyone eats breakfast, so there's a bunch of noise and foot traffic.
Forget ever sleeping-in and they won't fix the door.
the best place to stay is probably the 5th floor, as the street noise can be a nuisance too!
Use the A/C, which is decent to cool the room. As I stated previously, the drunks on the street will keep you up all night, so no nice fresh air in the room.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the 4th floor! the stairway door SLAMS constantly!!! Stay on the 5th floor. Less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrI-tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Staff very helpful and courteous. Hotel right in the centre of Lille,with nearby secure parking, ideal for our purposes. Rooms were clean and had tv etc. an enjoyable overnight stop. Thought noise from square may have been a problem, these worries were unfounded, obviously very good soundproofing

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisFlaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#42 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#39 of 106 in Lille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#8 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place

Property: Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Address: 21 rue Lepelletier, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Ibis Lille Opera)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Opera hotel is located in the centre of old Lille, close to the Grand Place, the Palais de la Musique and railway stations. 800 m from the Zenith entertainment centre and the Grand Palais convention centre, the hotel is ideal for weekend breaksand business trips. 59 rooms, light meals and snacks served 24 hours. Numerous restaurants and a security patrolled pay car park nearby. High speed wireless WiFi internet access available in some rooms on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Opera Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing