We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Lille at the Bellevue which is just off the Grand Place. Some rooms look over the square but not many. The welcome from reception was friendly, efficient and helpful. The same spirit was present in every contact with the reception staff. The hotel has been refurbished in many areas and the room we had (classified as a privilege room - 411) was very spacious and the large bed awas very comfortable. The toilet and shower showed some signs of age but otherwise facilities were of a very acceptable standard. There was no view worth mentioning from the windows. Despite only one lift we were never kept waiting long to ascend or descend. Breakfast was served in a dedicated room which was a little cramped but the range of food available was enough to meet all tastes.
Overall we were very happy with our stay at this centrally located hotel

Room Tip: If you want a room overlooking the grand plac ethen you need to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very present stay staff most helpful and friendly we had breakfast freshly made up daily with good choice and very nice breakfast team, fabulous location I highly recommend this ask for front rooms for views of square hotel....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clive2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved this hotel.
We had room 404 - on the fourth floor overlooking the Grand Place.
Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed & great view from the Juliet balcony.
The room had mini bar fridge, safe, tea/coffee making facilities, air conditioning & hairdryer.
The double glazing was very effective at blocking out the noise from the square & we had a good night's sleep.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which was an additional cost of 14 euros per person.
There was juice/coffee, fruit/yogurts/cereal, cheese/meats/ breads/pastries & also hot eggs/sausage//bacon.
The hotel was in a good location for exploring the old town, with plenty of restaurants locally & it was a 15 minute easy walk from the Lille Europe Station.
We visited in June, but I can imagine it's a great place to stay for the Christmas Market.
Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: 404 was good - on fourth floor overlooking square, but away from the noise (& away from noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hels-Bells-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has a very authentic feel. The service is top notch, the rooms are comfortable and large, as are the beds. The decor throughout the hotel is tasteful and artistic. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is a rarity in France. The only slight negative in my opinion is this size of the bath tub, i'm 5-10' and didn't even come close to fitting in it! Other than that this is an excellent hotel in a prime location in the centre of town, oh and the cocktail bar downstairs is also rather good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH32_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel right in the centre of town with everything within walking distance.

Staff were extremely helpful and the place itself was lovely! The room was great - it had an oldy worldy feel too it with high ceilings and unique furniture.

If your visiting Lille it's one to consider!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is quite antique but a nice place to stay for one or two nights. We slept on third floor, high enough to avoid street noise. Windows are thick enough. Breakfast is in a busy place and food was average. Personnel is very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at this Hotel in Lille for a three day short break. Its location is very good for getting around Lille sight seeing. The Metro was just down the street and easy and cheap to use to get around for sightseeing. There was also a local tourist bus at the end of the street just outside the tourist office alongside cafes, bars and shops. The Hotel Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We paid extra for the Hotel breakfast and it was value for money with a continental and cooked buffet. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities. It could be a little noisy at night if we had our window open but it was very central so to be expected. We enjoyed our stay and would go there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirthdayGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#11 of 107 in Lille
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bellevue

Address: 5 Rue Jean Roisin, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Bellevue)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lille
Price Range: £71 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bellevue, Grand-Place Lille The only hotel with a view on the main square of Lille… Lille’s Downtown Hotel overlooking the Grand Place, the Grand Hotel Bellevue is distinguished by its exclusive location. Come and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Grand Place of Capital of Flander and historic exchange of life of the capital of Flanders. Enjoy delightful architectural, gastronomic and cultural offers in downtown Lille surrounded by Flemish architecture of the early twentieth century. Situated close to Vieux Lille, the metro stop Rihour, stations Lille Europe / Lille Flandres and parking facilities. Ideal to access your interests whether professional or tourism. A friendly staff, smiling and attentive to your needs, we wish you a warm and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue Hotel Lille
Best Western Hotel Lille
Best Western Lille
Lille Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing