We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the traditional decor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the traditional decor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night and would stay here again. I loved the traditional french decor and i loved the size of the room, the bed was huge! The staff were very polite. I have no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    306
    108
    37
    9
See reviews for
63
350
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and has a nice traditional entrance.

I was disappointed with the hotel, it's really noisy from a bar downstairs, the room was small and dated. The hotel room was also really hot.

I wouldn't recommend it for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMilkMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
262 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here a long weekend of four nights. Easy walk (15mins) from Lille Europe and only 10 mins from Lille Flandres. Just round the corner from Grand Place but on a quiet street. Welcoming and smiling staff and as many have mentioned, nothing too much trouble. We stayed in a room overlooking an internal space, so there was no traffic noise whatsoever. A bit of noise from time to time from the next door room and the one above, but nothing to cause significant disturbance. The room was well equipped - fridge/minibar, tea/coffee facilities, flat screen TV, hairdryer, pretty comfortable bed, adequate wardrobe space and two chairs. The en-suite was OK with over-bath shower. Free wi-fi, although it didn't work well in the room.
Lots of restaurants within a five minute walk some of them very good.
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a room overlooking the Grand'Place on the second floor. It was very clean, very well appointed and a delightful outlook. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom whilst not big, was well decorated and overall we were delighted with the decor of room and bathroom, traditional and in keeping with the hotel.

I must say that the staff were without exception delightful, taking time to help us organise our day, making reservations for us, going that extra mile to ensure we had a good time, always someone on the front desk with a smile. Breakfast was fresh every day with a good selection of hot and cold, self service and regularly replenished. This hotel can't be beaten for location and we will certainly come back if in Lille again. It was excellent value.

Room Tip: We loved overlooking the main square and watching the world go buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliatk168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Lille at the Bellevue which is just off the Grand Place. Some rooms look over the square but not many. The welcome from reception was friendly, efficient and helpful. The same spirit was present in every contact with the reception staff. The hotel has been refurbished in many areas and the room we had (classified as a privilege room - 411) was very spacious and the large bed awas very comfortable. The toilet and shower showed some signs of age but otherwise facilities were of a very acceptable standard. There was no view worth mentioning from the windows. Despite only one lift we were never kept waiting long to ascend or descend. Breakfast was served in a dedicated room which was a little cramped but the range of food available was enough to meet all tastes.
Overall we were very happy with our stay at this centrally located hotel

Room Tip: If you want a room overlooking the grand plac ethen you need to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Very present stay staff most helpful and friendly we had breakfast freshly made up daily with good choice and very nice breakfast team, fabulous location I highly recommend this ask for front rooms for views of square hotel....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clive2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved this hotel.
We had room 404 - on the fourth floor overlooking the Grand Place.
Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed & great view from the Juliet balcony.
The room had mini bar fridge, safe, tea/coffee making facilities, air conditioning & hairdryer.
The double glazing was very effective at blocking out the noise from the square & we had a good night's sleep.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which was an additional cost of 14 euros per person.
There was juice/coffee, fruit/yogurts/cereal, cheese/meats/ breads/pastries & also hot eggs/sausage//bacon.
The hotel was in a good location for exploring the old town, with plenty of restaurants locally & it was a 15 minute easy walk from the Lille Europe Station.
We visited in June, but I can imagine it's a great place to stay for the Christmas Market.
Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: 404 was good - on fourth floor overlooking square, but away from the noise (& away from noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hels-Bells-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#10 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bellevue

Property: Grand Hotel Bellevue
Address: 5 rue Jean Roisin, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Bellevue)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue Hotel Lille
Best Western Hotel Lille
Best Western Lille
Lille Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing