We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value base, near to the Eurostar station”
Review of Hotel Lille Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lille Europe
Ranked #30 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is basic but very comfortable, clean and accessible. It's 5 mins walk from the centre of LIlle as well as 5 minutes from Gare Lille Europe. Somewhat anonymous but we didn't spend much time there anyway. Breakfast is good value. The rooms are soundproofed which is great however if you sleep at the front of the hotel with the window open there is some noise from the street.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in between the stations of Lille Europe and Lille Flandres. It is the only one with acceptable rates for an overnight stay. Business is easy, hotel rooms are not maintained, staff is nice but cannot help. No TV, no internet in my room, curtains and floor are dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHeavytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here last week and for what we paid (£121 for 2 nights for 2 people) it was really good value for money. Receptionist was very helpful and the room was clean and bright.

Be warned if you need to use the carpark as we find it a little confusing! If you use it ask the receptionist for the codes/entrances first (I wish we had!!)

Great location - 1 min walk from the Eurostar and about 3-5 minute from the main square.

It's not the Ritz but for the money excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisy due to the traffic on the main room - if you're a light sleeper ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My friend and I had stayed at this hotel before, and had no problems the first time round. However, on our recent visit we arrived to find mayhem at the reception area. There was a big queue waiting to be dealt with while the receptionist sorted out a booking that she couldn't find, then when she got to us she allocated a room which, when we entered it, turned out not to have been cleaned from the previous guest. We went downstairs to complain, so she allocated us another room which turned out to be a double (we had requested a twin, being two females). As the double consisted of two beds pushed together, we pulled them apart, and divided up the bedclothes between us, which was adequate for the two nights that we spent there but not ideal. Apart from that it was fine, breakfast was okay, location ideal, two minutes walk from Lille Europe train station and about 5 minutes from the old part of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickypicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is well placed for the stations, Lille Centre and the shops. It was modern, clean and very comfortable and the staff really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was excellent.

The only down sides were our room was very warm and tea making facilities or a kettle would have been good.

Would definitely stay there again if in Lille.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the shopping centre but was still light and airy and no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_Sell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very poor experience for me. So Hot. Unpleasant
No internet access. Broken for a week. They did not know when it will be up again... the only place to get internet was on 1st floor with a complicated access. (if you cannot read french, you wont manage it, I had to explain it to several peoples)
So so hot in summer (and summer in north is not so hot...). I had to ask for a fan. a very small one. Most of the resident of the hotel ket their door open becasue it was too hot in the room (outside temp was ok). The mini bar was not working properly... and they ask us just to wait... after a week still hot inside the fridge...
Small room.
Breakfast is just ok, but on the last day, the croissant were very bad, (from the day before)

Only location is ok. Located between the 2 railways stations. But BEWARE AFTER DARK, the surrounding are not safe. Lille is not so big and most of the city is at walkign distance. I would choose a other hotel

Room Tip: Avoid the street rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is situated between the 2 railway stations, next to a shopping centre and is 5 minutes walk from the city centre so it is ideally situated. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable but a little basic as they had no tea or coffee making facilities and the TV had no English speaking channel (that's a first and I have stopped in Hotels all over the world). The breakfast was a little basic with only a continental breakfast available but the croissants were delicious. I would stay at this hotel again but purely for the location.
Old Lille is interesting, the Cathedral a fascinating mixture of old and new and if its a nice day the Citadel is a lovely area which includes a free zoo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1949Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
3.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#19 of 107 in Lille
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines City Centre Lille
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lille Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lille Europe

Address: avenue le Corbusier | Euralille, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lille Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff; set in a modern urban complex; walking distance from the old city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lille Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Lille
Lille Europe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing