We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid 4 star performer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Solid 4 star performer”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is my second trip to this hotel. Last time was with friends this time with my family. For the money paid v the rooms/service/location you cannot knock this hotel for a weekend away. Going back to Lille in the summer and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westons2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    365
    103
    17
    15
See reviews for
154
210
60
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If i could I would give this hotel 3.5 because it is better tha 3but not worth 4.
The location is very good for the Lille Flandres station as well as for the city centre. The hotel itself is what you expect from a Novotel. It is up to their standard but there was nothing that stood out for me either. But I would recommend it and go back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Clean, conveniently placed hotel but be sure taxi driver takes you to right Novotel! Staff generally very helpful except one who thought we probably shouldn't be looking for somewhere else to eat. Room very warm but window opened and room was quiet, being to the rear of the hotel. Both of us have mobility problems but room had wide door, a raised toilet with grab-rail and plenty of room to park a mobility aid. Huge bed.

Breakfast was far more extensive than we've come to expect in continental hotels. Bedding with slight hole replaced immediately on application to reception.

Draw-back: cardbord cups in the room. Take your own mugs!

Room Tip: Get one to the rear so that you can open the window in peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here for one night in December 2013. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping in Lille. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with a great shower. The food we had for dinner was a little pricey, but pretty good. The breakfast was also a good buffet selection. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a centrally located and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 when visiting Lille for the Christmas Market.

We drove to this hotel and found it easy to find. Website says it has a car park but it doesn't. There is a car park virtually next to the hotel though. Cost of parking was 20 euros per 24 hour period. Hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly but didnt speak much English. The original rooms we were given were smoking rooms and smelled strongly of smoke and we had asked for non-smoking on our booking. This wasnt a problem though, as the receptionist changed our rooms but couldnt put 2 rooms together.

The rooms were spotless. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Room had a safe and tea and coffee making facilities. Also it was very well sound proofed as we didn't hear any noise at all.

The hotel was in a good location to walk into the centre of Lille which took about 10 minutes. Lovely city with some beautiful architecture. Loads of bars and restaurants to suit everybody.

The hotel bar was very friendly and each time we had a round of drinks we were given complimentary nuts and crisps. Bar staff were happy to let us sample some local beers before we ordered a glass full, which was a nice touch

The only negative I have to say about this hotel, was the breakfast was not up to the normal Novotel standard. It was still good but not excellent. Other Novotels we have stayed at have had a much wider variety, this was more limited. The bacon ran out and was not replenished, no mushrooms or beans etc. Only scrambled egg, no fried eggs. The hot water for the tea was not hot. There were all the normal pastries on offer and cereal also fresh fruit and yogurt. Considering the price you pay for the breakfast I do not consider that it was good value for what was on offer.

In all fairness to the Hotel, I have to say that it was very, very busy the weekend we stayed (they were fully booked) and it might have been that the staff were very busy and could not keep up with the demand.

However, I would return to this Hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolBenfleet_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located very close to the centre of Lille. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Excellent modern shower room in our bedroom.
The breakfast in the morning was superb.
The only negative we noticed was that the food prices are sky-high - but we didn't eat in the hotel (only breakfast which was included) so this didn't matter to us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srkcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Gares

Property: Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Address: 49 rue de Tournai, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lille
#8 Green Hotel in Lille
#9 Business Hotel in Lille
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Gares 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lille Centre Gares is a modern 3 star hotel 2 min walk from Lille Flandres station, the Zenith and the Grand Palais, and 5 min from Lille Europe station and the city centre. Ideal for professional or private trips discovering all the region has to offer. 96 airconditioned rooms including 34 refurbished rooms and 5 suites. Enjoy our free fitness centre and patio. With our Family Offer available on request on Sunday you can keep your room until 5 p.m. Public parking at Lille Flandres station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Gares
Lille Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing