We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, value for money in the heart of Lille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good, value for money in the heart of Lille”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very convenient central location.
Modern hotel with all the usual facilities including decent lifts to all floors.
Good buffet breakfast with excellent scrambled eggs and coffee.
Limited dining facilities in the evening.
Staff very friendly with good English spoken.
Comfortable, clean room with good and free wifi broadband. Separate WC and bathroom with decent sized shower.
Would definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3165, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Alan S,

We thank you for having chosen the Novotel Lille Centre Gares as your stay in our beautiful city!
We are delighted that your stay pleased you and would be delighted to welcome you again during your next passage in Lille !

Sincerely,

Valériane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    369
    106
    19
    15
See reviews for
157
211
63
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a well located, comfortable walking distance from rail stations and near to impression central Lille. Deserves it's 4 star rating. The room was clean and tidy the bed very comfortable and the included breakfast very good. Lovely staff.

Two minor gripes, one bulb in bathroom not working and drinks and bar food more expensive than I expected.

Room Tip: If you prefer a bath to a shower, arrange before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zab261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel while attending a conference. The location is good for business, as the congress center is just a few hundred meters away; the same applies to the railway stations Lille-Flandres and Lille-Europe and also the city center can be reached on foot. The room was okay but nothing special with low quality furniture. I would not complain about the breakfast but from a 4-star hotel I expect something more in terms of selection. I think the hotel is bit overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
818 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming at reception. Good sized rooms and massive beds. Fair value for money and the breakfast is plentiful. Hotel bar is ok and not too expensive. A one night stop was perfect and could have stayed for longer. Parking in the public car park is just over €20.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is my second trip to this hotel. Last time was with friends this time with my family. For the money paid v the rooms/service/location you cannot knock this hotel for a weekend away. Going back to Lille in the summer and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westons2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If i could I would give this hotel 3.5 because it is better tha 3but not worth 4.
The location is very good for the Lille Flandres station as well as for the city centre. The hotel itself is what you expect from a Novotel. It is up to their standard but there was nothing that stood out for me either. But I would recommend it and go back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Clean, conveniently placed hotel but be sure taxi driver takes you to right Novotel! Staff generally very helpful except one who thought we probably shouldn't be looking for somewhere else to eat. Room very warm but window opened and room was quiet, being to the rear of the hotel. Both of us have mobility problems but room had wide door, a raised toilet with grab-rail and plenty of room to park a mobility aid. Huge bed.

Breakfast was far more extensive than we've come to expect in continental hotels. Bedding with slight hole replaced immediately on application to reception.

Draw-back: cardbord cups in the room. Take your own mugs!

Room Tip: Get one to the rear so that you can open the window in peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Gares

Property: Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Address: 49 rue de Tournai, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lille
#8 Green Hotel in Lille
#9 Business Hotel in Lille
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Gares 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lille Centre Gares is a modern 3 star hotel 2 min walk from Lille Flandres station, the Zenith and the Grand Palais, and 5 min from Lille Europe station and the city centre. Ideal for professional or private trips discovering all the region has to offer. 96 airconditioned rooms including 34 refurbished rooms and 5 suites. Enjoy our free fitness centre and patio. With our Family Offer available on request on Sunday you can keep your room until 5 p.m. Public parking at Lille Flandres station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Gares
Lille Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing