We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal in Lille”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Brueghel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brueghel
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Vancouver
Level Contributor
201 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great deal in Lille”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Took a break to Lille to watch some World Cup and was pleasantly surprised with both Lille an this hotel. Close to the stations but we drove in and parking was across the street. Had a triple room that was small and basic but clean, at least before we got there...
As mentioned the lift is quite small but really not that important. I believe the internet was free and seemed to work just fine. As well the price for a triple room even during a busy part of the year was very reasonable. Good for little break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    94
    55
    21
    4
See reviews for
19
84
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
204 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel, which I use for professional purposes, is very near the TGV train stations (Flandre and Europe, but really near the first one) and also near the centre of town, so ideally situated. The hotel is well decorated with comfortable styley rooms (some a bit small, but still nice) and artwork on the walls in the corridors. Actors and play-writes stay here when they're playing in Lille, so it seems. Nice atmosphere. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Take the lift which is centuries old and still working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A girls long weekend break to Lille and we booked into Hotel Breughel. There were five of us and although we had three rooms, each one was individual and well presented and clean. A fabulous little lift that just about let two people in but totally in keeping with the hotel and making all the rooms accessible for anyone with walking problems. Staff really friendly and the position of the hotel was superb. We prefer to source our own places for breakfast but we opted to have breakfast in the hotel on our final morning and it was fine and good value.

Room Tip: One of our party requested a room with just a shower rather than a bath and was accommodated. The on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We really enjoyed a recent stay at Hotel Brueghel. It has a great location, ten minutes from the station and five minutes from the centre of town. It was also very clean and the rooms each had their own individual style. The hotel had real character and was also really good value for money. The staff were efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was really lovely, and definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_rossbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Brueghel for one night at the end of August and were surprised to find such high quality for the price, especially so near to the station. Both bedroom and bathroom were very clean with smart decor and looked straight out onto the adjacent church square. Staff were friendly, and the hotel building itself was charming - I especially liked the cage lift.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed there for just one night - Saturday the 23rd November 2013. I loved the hotel - it was just what we needed - a warm comfortable place in the centre of Lille, near to the Eurostar station, and the shops. This hotel is friendly, cosy, and reasonably-priced. The location is perfect, and the hotel has that lovely, almost 1920s look in the lobby. And the obligatory phone-boxed-sized lift with the sliding grille door. Our room was small, but not overly so, the shower was clean and had a lot of power. The loo was fine, overall the hotel was clean, and while not 5-star accomodation, it was well kept. The buffet breakfast was just right, and I am grateful that they allowed us to leave our bags there after checkout, so we could hit the shops again. We will come again, this hotel is worth a visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

A good location to explore the old part of the city and easy to find. The hotel is located on is a pedestrian street very close to the main shopping area. Before I arrived I checked parking arrangements and received a prompt and accurate response. The room was clean with everything that I expected. I had a great view of the church which is adjacent to the hotel. There was no traffic noise to disturb my sleep other than the street cleaning vehicle which passed several times early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#40 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#10 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#39 of 106 in Lille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#7 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#11 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brueghel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brueghel

Property: Hotel Brueghel
Address: 3 Parvis Saint Maurice, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brueghel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brueghel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brueghel Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing