We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, staff really helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Lille Centre - Gares
Ranked #69 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 2 separate nights at the start and end of a cycle tour. Hotel really helpful , provided a room to store 10 bikes overnight ! Room very clean. Excellent breakfast . Staff really helpful . Rooms small but adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahj611004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I organised my trip to Lille last minute and booked a hotel based on how convenient it would be, not expecting a particular experience. Turned out to be way more than just a place to sleep. The rooms are spotless, the location super convenient but the best feature is definitely the staff, friendly and attentive. I will def come back if in the region.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Primrosehillmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed her for three nights and at the end of our stay we were covered with bug bite!! The The only good thing about it was the fact that it was in the center which meant there is really no need to use public transport to discover the city. The room was very small, we barely had place to move. The towels were old and smelled. At first I thought ok at least it is clean and proper but take a closer look and you'll discover several mosquito blood stains on the walls. It was freakishly hot, no ac, and if we open the windows we risk: a) more mosquitos coming in 2) having to suffer a horrible smell of the multiple fast food restaurants below. The reception area stinks of sewage. The breakfast was just meh and it would have been much better to grab a croissant or pain au chocolat at one of the multiple cafes at the center. If you're staying here for one night only then sure, but any more is definitely not good! You could get a much better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubhanOkaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip, and it was adequate as I wasn't there for long.
The upside is the location, which is ideal if you arrive by train, the walk is pretty straight forward and only takes about 5 minutes.
Downsides are the room size, a limited breakfast choice and when I stayed prices were high and it did not represent particularly good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel quite late after a long train trip. We had specifically requested a non-smoking room but when we were directed to our room it reeked of cigarette smoke. Also the light in the bathroom didn't work at all. I went to reception to request another room but were told the hotel was full and we should just put up with it because "it's not against the law to smoke in hotel rooms in France." Luckily we hadn't prepaid for our stay so we returned our room key and booked into a hotel a few doors up.

Room Tip: Insist on seeing the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 755denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at the Kyriad for 2 nights from 21 March 2013 after arriving by Eurostar. The hotel is roughly a 10 minute walk from Lille Europe station. On arrival we were too early to check into the hotel but the friendly staff did let us leave our bags so we could have a look round the city baggage free. The 2 rooms we had were on the fifth floor which is the top floor, that can only be accessed by stairs from the fourth floor, this didn't bother us but I do not think it is viable for a disabled visitor neither is the lift as it says suitable for 4 we felt it was a rather tight sqeeze. Rooms were a fair size especially for France, they were clean, bright and you get a hairdryer and toiletries. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

What a great little hotel! It's not in the poshest of areas, but within easy walking distance of Eurostar station. Quirky little room, with tea making facilities and the friendliest, most helpful staff you could wish for. Superb value for money -thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Saint Maurice Hotel
Saint Maurice Hotel
#57 of 107 in Lille
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
0 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Lille
Hotel balladins Lille
#45 of 107 in Lille
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Moulin d'Or
Hotel du Moulin d'Or
#38 of 107 in Lille
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Lille Centre - Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Lille Centre - Gares

Address: 21 Place des Reignaux, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: £41 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lille Centre - Gares 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Lille Centre - Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing