We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Paix
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Lille Centre Gares(Lille)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Olivarius Apart'Hotel(Villeneuve d'Ascq)
US$101
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morphee(Villeneuve d'Ascq)
US$78
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inter-Hotel Ascotel(Villeneuve d'Ascq)
US$94
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
53
98
31
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
98
31
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast room bareurostar stationcharming hoteltraditional hotelstay there againbaguetteshort walkstar hotelperfect locationmain squarerooms are smallgood sizeshort staycentrecafesfrancefi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved this hotel, had great fun late one night having a drink and playing cards with the bar staff. The only downside was the poor acoustics, we could hear everyone up and down for breakfast early the next morning whilst suffering from the previous night's shenanigans! Great location and very charming hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a twin room overlooking the street. As there is no air conditioning in this hotel,sleeping with the windows open was not too much of an issue as it is quite quiet at night.
The room was comfortable and clean and for the price perfectly adequate.
It's position close to both train stations, the main square and numerous restaurants makes this a handy hotel for independent travellers.
The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 2 if you like to watch the world go by and don't mind twin beds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hotel de la Paix is not a fancy hotel, but it's a hotel where you can certainly enjoy a very pleasant stay. The hotel is nicely appointed, with interesting paintings and colours, and is immaculately clean. We stayed in room 36, which was large and quiet, where we had a restful night's sleep. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful. Lots of lovely shops in the immediate area - especially if you're shopping for clothes for infants or toddlers (which, coincidentally, we were: our one-month old grandson is going to be simply the coolest guy in the world wearing the cute little Brazil football t-shirt that we bought from the shop about 2 doors over, and our grandaughters are going to love the reasonably-priced adorable dresses from the shop immediately to the left of the hotel). Lille, as many readers will already know, is a great town for mussles, and we had a very nice meal of them at the nearby restaurant "Aux Moules," which was suggested by the hotel staff. Would stay again at this hotel, without question! One tiny item to make note of: if you're only interested in a coffee and the delicious fresh french bread with butter and jam for breakfast (which is really all you need!), do be sure to order a la carte from the breakfast menu, rather than pay for the entire continental breakfast, as it will save you about 4 euro a head. Finally, the location was outstanding, as we arrived by train; the hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the station, so is extremely sell-situated. One last thing, if you like good beer, the Les 3 Brasseurs restaurant is about 5 minutes away, and I highly recommend both their blonde and amber beers which are brewed on site, as they are both really world-class!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrakechlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

perfectly located, close to station and the vieux ville / old city centre, in a quiet street / pedestrian zone, easily overlooked, clean, not noisy, dated in style but comfortable, every room with posters of a famous artist (we had a very big room with only Van Gogh's on the wall, very helpful staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our two nights B and B (4-6 February 2014) were excellent in every respect -- room comfort, warmth, peace, bathroom quality, shower. breakfast (inclusive continental or cooked food as extras) service and front desk help (directions, restaurants advice, taxi booking).
Other small traditional hotels in the historic core of Lille also looked nice but they would be very good indeed to beat the Hotel de la Paix. We'll want to return (hoping for better weather) and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 523tonyb523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews