We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November weekend visit to Lesquin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Lille Aeroport
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Found reception staff very helpful, bar staff very entertaining on the 1 occasion we used it. Rooms clean, very good breakfast where all 7 of us found something that we liked though quite expensive if you do not have children under 16 who eat free.. Good location for city, and easy to find. Bar & restaurant quite expensive for us.Some good eating establishments within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear,
Thank you for your comment, we are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here on business for one night. Check in was fairly prompt even though they were kept busy with a large party. The room was very clean and tidy with an extremely comfortable bed, ensuring a good night's sleep. Breakfast was typically french cuisine, however, the self serve and choice ensured I was well set up for the day. The hotel was pre-selected by my company due to it's location to Lille Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear,
Thank you very much for your comment, I'm very happy that ypu enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The receptionist was welcoming and efficient having to deal with a large party of guests. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of drink making products. The bed was big and comfortable. WiFi was very easy to set up. Breakfast was delicious. The Tiffany roof lantern was stunning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed for one evening on business checking in fairly late along with a number of other colleagues. Whilst being busy the check in was fast efficient and as friendly as they could be with having to deal with a large number of guests. The hotel was clean the room was as expected for what and where it was. On the night I stayed it was very quiet ( I was on the second floor ). The reception also helped with a taxi for the following morning which arrived on time and got myself and colleagues to our meeting in plenty of time. The breakfast was very nice, a good mixture of cooked and cereal/patisserie. There was enough staff to help with any problems and they were all very pleasant. It was a good experience and for the location (not in the centre ) all in all a good place to stay. I would stay again .

Room Tip: the second floor was where I stayed and in the mid two hundreds this was very quiet I would imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davec101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear,
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and the staff service.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Not up to the normal Mercure standard. The staff were very disinterested and seemed to avoid contact with guests. There was a lot of movement and noise through the night. Overall a disappointing one night stay. I have been back to Lille since and stayed at a hotel close to this one for half the price and a much better night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear,
We are very sorry that you don't enjoy your stay in our hotel.
We are going to check what happened during your stay.
Best regards,
Céline,
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Whilst it is generally another airport hotel with all the negatives and a few positives that frequent business travellers see Europe wide, I have found that I can usually get a room even with a short notice booking. The other positive is that the hotel does appear to have a good client base for training, conventions and the like. I find this quite pleasing as the hotel, bar and restaurant can have a good fill of pleasant ordinary folks rather than boring international travellers such as me. The rooms are a good size, fairly well appointed and clean. The ambiance in the bar and restaurant areas is good but the bar is exceedingly slow (an observation taken over 5 years of patronisation
the hotel) and the restaurant is lack lustre and over priced. There are other eating opportunities within 5 mins driving which if you are up for a short drive then go for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your comment.
We are very happy that you enjou your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Aeroport
Novotel Lille Aeroport
#1 of 4 in Lesquin
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Aeroport
6.6 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
280 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fasthotel Lesquin
Fasthotel Lesquin
#3 of 4 in Lesquin
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lille Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Aeroport

Address: 110 Rue Jean Jaures, 59810, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: £61 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to the airport and a few minutes from the Pierre Mauroy stadium and the center of Lille, the Mercure Lille Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your family vacations or business trips. Take advantage of our free airport shuttle. The amenities at our hotel will surpass all your expectations: spacious rooms, bar and fitness room, gourmet cuisine in both our restaurants. Everything is designed with our enjoyment in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lille Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lille Aeroport Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing