We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Lille Aeroport
Ranked #37 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A welcoming hotel”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a smart clean hotel, very welcoming after a long journey.
The food was very good and the breakfast was excellent great choices all fresh and tasty.
Our room was really good, spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful to those whose French is not so good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear,
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    245
    108
    36
    18
See reviews for
85
146
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Found reception staff very helpful, bar staff very entertaining on the 1 occasion we used it. Rooms clean, very good breakfast where all 7 of us found something that we liked though quite expensive if you do not have children under 16 who eat free.. Good location for city, and easy to find. Bar & restaurant quite expensive for us.Some good eating establishments within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear,
Thank you for your comment, we are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here on business for one night. Check in was fairly prompt even though they were kept busy with a large party. The room was very clean and tidy with an extremely comfortable bed, ensuring a good night's sleep. Breakfast was typically french cuisine, however, the self serve and choice ensured I was well set up for the day. The hotel was pre-selected by my company due to it's location to Lille Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear,
Thank you very much for your comment, I'm very happy that ypu enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The receptionist was welcoming and efficient having to deal with a large party of guests. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of drink making products. The bed was big and comfortable. WiFi was very easy to set up. Breakfast was delicious. The Tiffany roof lantern was stunning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed for one evening on business checking in fairly late along with a number of other colleagues. Whilst being busy the check in was fast efficient and as friendly as they could be with having to deal with a large number of guests. The hotel was clean the room was as expected for what and where it was. On the night I stayed it was very quiet ( I was on the second floor ). The reception also helped with a taxi for the following morning which arrived on time and got myself and colleagues to our meeting in plenty of time. The breakfast was very nice, a good mixture of cooked and cereal/patisserie. There was enough staff to help with any problems and they were all very pleasant. It was a good experience and for the location (not in the centre ) all in all a good place to stay. I would stay again .

Room Tip: the second floor was where I stayed and in the mid two hundreds this was very quiet I would imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davec101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear,
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and the staff service.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Not up to the normal Mercure standard. The staff were very disinterested and seemed to avoid contact with guests. There was a lot of movement and noise through the night. Overall a disappointing one night stay. I have been back to Lille since and stayed at a hotel close to this one for half the price and a much better night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear,
We are very sorry that you don't enjoy your stay in our hotel.
We are going to check what happened during your stay.
Best regards,
Céline,
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Aeroport
Novotel Lille Aeroport
#2 of 4 in Lesquin
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Aeroport
3.1 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#3 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
229 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
162 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lille Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Aeroport

Property: Mercure Lille Aeroport
Address: 110 Rue Jean Jaures, 59810, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to the airport and a few minutes from the Pierre Mauroy stadium and the center of Lille, the Mercure Lille Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your family vacations or business trips. Take advantage of our free airport shuttle. The amenities at our hotel will surpass all your expectations: spacious rooms, bar and fitness room, gourmet cuisine in both our restaurants. Everything is designed with our enjoyment in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Lille Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lille Aeroport Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing