We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Lille Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Lille Aeroport
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A good, easy to find hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak good english. The hotel itself is a little tired in places, could do with new carpets and the rooms are due for re-decoration perhaps. Having said that it was very clean and comfortable. Unusually the bathrooms have a separate WC and bidet. Beds are very comfortable. Lots of tea and coffee in the rooms. Good quality TV sets. Breakfast is top quality (serve yourself)
If the rooms and corridors were freshened up with new carpets and a little decoration I wouldn't have hesitated to give 5 stars.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a very long walk from reception, perhaps ask for a close by room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. It was a real pleasure to welcome you.

We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards.

Céline
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    230
    99
    34
    14
See reviews for
78
139
32
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent three nights here recently as part of a WW1 tour, hotel met our needs and was more than adequate. Very helpful and friendly staff, reception staff spoke very good English thankfully, restaurant staff less so but no problems with ordering dinner. Food was of a decent quality and fairly priced. Breakfast buffet was very good. All in all a pleasant stay, room was a decent size, but yes the bath is a little small and is not the easiest to get out of. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comment.

We're are very happy that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you'll come back soon !

Best regards.

Céline
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time as we headed for our yearly drive to St Tropez . Now we normally stay on the west around 100 miles into France but as the WW11 remembrance that ment the whole of the West was fully booked so ended up in Lille this is near a regional Airport and at no time was there any noise the staff were very nice and we had an upgraded room which was super. We can honestly it was one of the best we have stayed on at this price for a long time .We didn't eat in the restaurant as they seem to only have set menus and would have been to much for us but look delightful If we were hungry enough.
So to sum up it is also a conference centre as well good free secure parking Bar etc open space hotel with a nice professional approach

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Client,
We would like to thank you for your nice comment.
We are very happy that you enjou your stay in our hotel and appreciate our Privilege room.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was a nice hotel but the baths need to be looked at.
1] No hand rails to help you in and out of the bath/shower
2] Bath very slippery
3] Need to put a bath mat in the bath so one did not have to put in a towel.
Restaurant expensive

Room Tip: If you have a disability ask to be reasonably near to reception as the corridors are very long
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulugwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay and the hotel.
Have a nice day,
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is ideal for a stopover. Rooms are large and clean with all the facilities one would expect from a hotel in the Accor group.
The staff were friendly and helpfull and the evening meal was ok but not outstanding.
We were in a party of 40 so were a bit regimented by our minder (driver)
You would not know that we were close to an airport, the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelallaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Cher Client,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Je suis ravie que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre hôtel ainsi que la literie et nos services.
C'est toujours un plaisir pour nous d'accueillir nos clients et de veiller à leur confort.
Cordialement,
Céline, responsable hébergement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The welcome from the multi-lingual staff was very friendly. The receptionist clearly advised details of the room, how to get there, and details of the restaurant and bar hours etc. When I enquired about a trouser press in the room, I was told that there was not one, but an iron was produced from behind the reception desk almost immediately.

The room was large, with two king size beds. Two easy chairs and a table for work purposes as well as free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Tea & Coffee making facilities with a free bottle of water every day. The bathroom had a walk in shower as well as sink and toilet.

A good choice on the menu for lunch and dinner, with a large buffet breakfast available each morning from 5am.

There was no swimming pool but there was a sauna suite and fitness centre for the use of guests.

A free shuttle bus runs to and from the airport.

Room Tip: A quiet location with no aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes très heureux que vous ayez appréciés
votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
L'accueil et le bien être de nos clients sont nos priorités.
A très bientôt !
Cordialement
Benoit
Premier de reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our check in was fast & effective, even though none of the receptionists shared a smile with us! THe food in the restaurant was not as expected, as they really love Dijon mustard and add it everywhere! In case you are not a fan, as myself, better ask for the exact ingredients before you go for it. Would recommend it for a comfortable & safe night in Lille.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEFCELINE, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Aeroport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,
Céline, front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Aeroport
Novotel Lille Aeroport
#2 of 4 in Lesquin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Aeroport
0.8 mi away
Fasthotel Lesquin
Fasthotel Lesquin
#3 of 4 in Lesquin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
hotelF1 Lille Lesquin Aeroport
6.6 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
3.1 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#3 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lille Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Aeroport

Property: Mercure Lille Aeroport
Address: 110 Rue Jean Jaures, 59810, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to the airport and a few minutes from the Pierre Mauroy stadium and the center of Lille, the Mercure Lille Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your family vacations or business trips. Take advantage of our free airport shuttle. The amenities at our hotel will surpass all your expectations: spacious rooms, bar and fitness room, gourmet cuisine in both our restaurants. Everything is designed with our enjoyment in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Lille Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lille Aeroport Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing