We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crowne Plaza Lille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lille
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good business hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was my first visit to Lille on business, I was travelling on Euro Star so I was looking to book a hotel near the station as I was retuning back the same way. Hotel is very close the Euro Star station, right across, city centre is very close to , over the bridge about a five minute walk. I had reserved double room on the higher level, it was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Did not have breakfast at the hotel , chose to eat out. Staff were very nice, spoke well English.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hiffer385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    279
    115
    38
    22
See reviews for
64
198
25
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I would really call this predominantly a business mans hotel but we as holidaymakers were made welcome by friendly helpful staff. Modern hotel excellent position for Lille Europe station yet still amazingly quiet Near Euro shopping centre but a bit of a walk into Vieux Lille where the restaurants are if you want to eat out. Good breakfast to set you up for the day but i would prefer your tea/coffee brought to your table. Large clean bedroom although i found the side of the bath rather high to get in & out of shower & mattress on bed personally rather soft.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slimtinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed with a friend at the end of May for a short weekend. The hotel is literally outside the eurostar, so fantastic location to drop off your bags, freshen up and then go for a short walk and your in the heart of Lille. Euralille shopping centre is a 5 mins and the main square a further 5-7 minutes down.

The hotel staff were very friendly, the rooms were a good size, very clean, only trouble we had was figuring out how to get the shower started.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enjoy-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

we had a lovely 3 days the staff wher very polite and always gave a smile we had a room on the 6th floor no noise at all
the breakfast was ok with lots to choose from .the hotel was a bit of a walk into town ,but was always very windy
so we all ways went into station and went under min road to avoid the bridge

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We started and ended our battlefields tour at this hotel in France, the rooms are very well equiped and very comfortable indeed, the food was out of this world, we went on from here to Belgium and France in the rain, it was a welcome site when we returned to the Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the station gives an Excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is surprisingly quiet given its location. The rooms are well sized. The bathrooms are a little odd in that they are a glass partition in the room, but it was quite quaint!

The staff were not the friendliest but it was ok. Was surprised they had no UK to Europe adapters for electronic equipment. That was more than a little annoying as most business hotels stock that equipment.

Breakfast was just ok but overall a good hotel, comfortable bed, a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel, clean, large rooms with everything that you need. Convenient location for the town and the eurostar. Friendly service. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barney38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#7 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Property: Crowne Plaza Lille
Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing