We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence excels at the Crowne Plaza.”
Review of Crowne Plaza Lille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lille
Ranked #26 of 107 Hotels in Lille
London, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellence excels at the Crowne Plaza.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Ten steps at street level from the Gare Lille Europe where the Eurostar stops. We found ourselves in a lovely airy reception area. We arrived at 11.30am and surprisingly our room was ready for us. We found our twin room to be everything you expect from a 4 star hotel with slightly larger than average single beds and bathrobes. The bathroom was a good size with small bronze tiles which looked lovely. We had a good night's sleep and thoroughly enjoyed both the extensive buffet selection which consisted of a good choice of both hot and cold items. It should be mentioned that pancakes were even on offer. We checked out mid morning and the hotel were more than happy to look after our luggage. We returned and spent a while in the comfortable seating in the reception area, before commencing our homeward journey.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turmstrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    280
    116
    39
    22
See reviews for
65
200
25
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was perfectly situated for our visit to Lille, just a stroll into the centre, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melcar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Right across the road from the Gare de Lille, this is a fantastic location for the Eurostar and only a ten minute walk from the centre of Lille. The room was great (although we did have an executive room) and reception were friendly and helpful. We went to breakfast right at the end and there was a very poor selection of cooked food, but I suspect earlier on it would have been fine. Definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Lille!

Room Tip: Try and get an upgrade to executive room if you can - if you are an IHG card member it helps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spurs4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

On the plus, big spacious rooms. Convenient location, comfortable bed. On the negative, parking is expensive, staff not very engaging, lack of attention to detail (the bottom sheet of our bed wasn't tucked in at all and became uncomfortable so we had to remake the bed at 2am - there was no shampoo in the bathroom - the mini bar was not working), the shower is so badly designed, you cannot avoid but flood the bathroom and there is a weird little window in the bathroom with a bit of clear glass so feel that people in the room can see you (this was a problem for my teenage daughter). We had dinner at the restaurant and they don't have children's menu, the chairs are plastic - probably meant to be designer but look cheap and are uncomfortable. All in all, not to Crown Plaza standard in my experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOWNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear IOWNat,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break to Lille. We chose the Crowne Plaza because of its proximity to the eurostar station next door. Check in was efficient and helpful providing us with a map and directions into the old town. Our room was on the 7th floor and had lovely views of the city. The room had mini bar, tea and coffee, tv with 3 English channels and individually controlled air con. A nice touch was a mini set of this works pillow spray and pulse point serum, although bed was so comfy we slept well anyway. The hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk into the town centre and Euralille shopping centre is opposite the hotel. Breakfast had mainly a cold selection with a small selection of bacon, sausage and scrambled egg. Hotel staff were all very helpful. Would definitely stay here again if in Lille.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherrylNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in Lille as it's right opposite the Lille Europe station (for Eurostar). The city is only a shirt walk away with its attractions and bars. The hotel is always clean, tidy and everything works. The staff are very helpful and breakfast is great! For business it delivers everything you'd expect. I wish the bar was a bit less expensive though!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mattgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
253 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed two nights, booked several rooms for small family reunion and business trip. Excellent rooms, high quality fittings although my towel rack rocked backwards and forwards - it was the only hold to get out of the bath/shower with.

Staff liked to re-set tables for lunch long before breakfast service had finished (30 minutes before and one hour respectively on the two mornings I took breakfast). Breakfast choices as one would expect but self-service and nearly empty coffee flasks on the side definitely not what I/we expected for the room rate price (just over 100 Euros pn). No staff on hand to meet n'greet. By resetting the table covers for lunch, the last guests to arrive for breakfast had to squeeze up on the few remaining breakfast tables by the entrance. It just takes the edge of what should be a pleasant experience that you are paying for by the way.

The night porter was exceptionally helpful even though the door-and-lift swipe card kept failing to operate when I arrived at 0430. It wouldn't work the next night either. The check-out man was curt to the point of rudeness and if he had thanked me for staying and said please stay again it would have been nice even if he didn't mean it, in any language. Perhaps they have so many rail business travellers they don't need to bother?

Very convenient for Lille international station; short walk to the edge of the centre of Lille. The VAL underground line is below the international station concourse and is worth looking at for the sheer drama of the architecture and the wall murals. The 'Mongy' trams to Roubaix and Tourcoing are hidden away across the somewhat scruffy station plaza. Guess most guests will use taxis which are directly opposite the foyer.

But for the breakfast service I would give a higher rating.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were on the opposite side to the station complex, over a multi-level road int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Stephen J,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 107 in Lille
1,110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 107 in Lille
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Property: Crowne Plaza Lille
Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing