We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, decent room, breakfast not the best”
Review of Crowne Plaza Lille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lille
Ranked #26 of 107 Hotels in Lille
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good hotel, decent room, breakfast not the best”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at hotel before so knew what to expect. Nice stylish and clean. Good sized rooms.

Nice draught beers at the bar however breakfast was not the best- obviously continental style but we did take it until about 20mins before end of service so that may be why.

In the rooms there is just a glass window looking straight into the bathroom... Not private at all!!

Bed very comfortable and a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear atgio,
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.
It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the comfort of the room.
I will personally ask to our service staff more rigor about the breakfast, even 20 minutes before the end, it must be perfect. On the other hand, do not hesitate, the next time, to ask a room with bathroom really closed with non-transparent walls, in case of availability, it would be better..
We hope to be able to welcome you again at our hotel very soon,
Best regards,
Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    284
    119
    39
    22
See reviews for
65
204
25
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent two night at the crowne plaza in Lille. The rooms are nice, quiet and comfy. The breakfast is continental and there's a big variety. The hotel is well situated for a short walk into the City centre (directly opposite the Eurostar station). The room with mini bar, tea and coffee, tv with English channels and air con.The staff are welcoming and helpful. Would recommend the hotel and on our next visit would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sofia M,
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor.
I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast, the comfort of the room and the location of our hotel. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille.
We look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Great next to the main Euro train station location if you are travelling by train. Short five minute walk into the heart of the city. Large comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a handy (if overpriced) bar downstairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Trevor M,
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor.
It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. Furthermore, I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time in France.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel,
Best regards,
Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently with 3 generations of the family (including a four year old and a 73 year old). Centrally located to both stations Gare Europe and Gare Flanders, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was diverse enough for the family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simonocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor.
It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the location. Furthermore, I hope your family break was pleasant and you had a good time in France.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible,
Best regards,
Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights whilst working at he convention centre. The rooms are nice, quiet and comfy. The breakfast was also good. Evening meals were ok but the usual hotel pricey fair. The hotel is well situated for the town centre and also the train links across Europe. I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PIW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear PIW1965,
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.
I am happy you enjoyed our service and the location of the hotel. I really hope your stay was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We are very happy to read that you will recommend our hotel, it is very rewarding for us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Enjoyed my week at the Crowne Plaza Lille. Spacious rooms, friendly staff - love the orange juice maker at breakfast!

You can't beat the location - opposite the Eurostar / short stroll into Lille.

All very good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Patrick
Thank you very much for your nice comments. I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Lille
Very kind regards
Jean Vianney Plays
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We're travelling from the north of England to the south of France and back by rail, and want an overnight stop. Options - London, Paris or, er, Lille? Well the Crown Plaza is quite literally just across the road from Lille Europe station. It was raining when we arrived, so we waited inside the station for the traffic lights to change, then made a dash over the crossing into the hotel lobby.
We stopped twice, once going, once returning. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable of our trip, and the room was a good size, and the most quiet of our trip. The soundproofing is brilliant, and it's hard to believe you're right on a busy junction.

Why not 5 stars. Well both bathrooms were clean, but a little faded in places - loose tiles, and spots of rust. Nothing to worry about, just not quite 5 star.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nottoogrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
First, I want to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Lille for your break to the south of France and also for taking the time to write your comments.
We attach great importance to the comfort of the bedding and our customers are always satisfied, including aromatherapy kit, this is also why we have a excellent insulation as you may have noticed
I took note of your remark about the bathroom. We will solve this problem in the shortest time to maintain high quality and cleanliness
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip

Very kind regards
Jean-Vianney Plays
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 107 in Lille
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Property: Crowne Plaza Lille
Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing