We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, spacious and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Lille Centre
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
629 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Good value, spacious and modern”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a light, airy and spacious contemporary hotel for those who value practicality and price over pomp and ceremony.
The building is new and has a very good breakfast cafe on the ground floor. The rooms are modern and aimed particularly at families with children, since they have a 3 bed arrangement with one double below and a third bunk above the double. This is very convenient but would not suit elderly people. Shower room etc are comfortable and clean but fairly basic as you,d expect at this price.
The location is good. Just five minutes walk from the old city main square, opera etc. For older people and those wishing to be right in the central square area, I suggest trying the Hotel Ibis. Price is similar but more traditional rooms.
For me, I would always come back to this hotel. It has everything I want at a great price and is particularly good for groups.
There is a superb little bar just down the road named Sartre (I think).
Breakfast is good value.
Lille is a superb city.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very similar - expect practicality over aesthetics. It's modern and the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    409
    323
    112
    50
See reviews for
181
372
102
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swavesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel, the room was very comfortable, clean and smart and all of the facilities worked well.The `psychedelic' shower was fun, the bed was nicely firm, and we were always warm enough. The breakfast too was very good. I suppose the only niggle we had (apart from the weather - but that's not their fault !) was that the hotel was always difficult to find - every time we went out we got lost ! I think all the maps we had were designed to take you on a surprise mystery tour... Nevertheless we enjoyed the hotel very much, the staff were excellent and friendly, and what we saw of Lille we can't wait to return - perhaps in the spring when it surely would be nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thatldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here on the 2/12/11 with some friends. The welcome we received was wonderful, it was as though we were long lost friends. Both rooms were nicely decorated and spotless as was the bathroom. We paid for the breakfast and was not dissapointed. Freshly baked bread, brioche, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, jams etc all frshly made and when they ran out immediatly were replaced with more. Walking distance to the Town, we went for the xmas markets and it was lovely,especially when lit up. Restaurants around the square were amazing and we enjoyed some brilliant food. Returned home very tired, but very happy.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelbeFarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 November 2011

If you need somewhere inexpensive to stay in Lille with no frills etc. then this is the place for you. Quiet room, comfy bed, TV, internet & en suite shower with everything in town within easy walking distance.

A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
404 reviews
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 107 in Lille
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
113 reviews
Flandre
Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Lille Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lille Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Lille Centre
Address: 10 rue de Courtrai, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Lille Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Lille Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing