We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Lille (IMHO)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Modern hotel near the center of action but just far enough to have a peaceful night's sleep. We walked just about everywhere. Service was great and the staff wonderful and attentive. The amenities were positive especially the free mini-bar and the espresso pod machine which I really appreciated after a long day of work or touring. Although I did not use the exercise room nor eat in the hotel I would presume that it would be of similar high level experience. There are many restaurants near the hotel so selection is not an issue. Don't forget to use the 10% off the various restaurants listed on the room key sleeve. We ate at one of the listed restaurants but did not notice the 10% discount until the following day, but we still felt that it was a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. We had a corner room and enjoyed the rounded stretched out space, but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel has it all to make traveling a joy: good location, efficient and friendly staff, great room (we had a room with windows all around, very light and pleasant, quiet), good quality comfort, free mini bar, good breakfast with large choice... we can you want more?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Pleasant hotel in a good location and very easy to fin from the train station. It was conveniently placed for easy walking to everywhere of interest. Clean but our room was a bit small. The service was ok but we had to ask for some things that were missing from our room

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busybe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

would recommend this to anybody staff warm and friendly very helpful excellent location close to shops and restaurants parking within walking distance room spacious and well catered for if you want to go to Lille i can not recommed this hotel enough will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you want to visit Lille and are looking for a hotel near the city Center... Why hotel is a perfect choice. A mix of luxury and design at reasonable prices. The hotel has a garage near the hotel. Make a reservation at your booking.

Room Tip: Prefect hotel for a stay in Lille. Perfect Design, Nespresso in the room ... We'll go back !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emperatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We enjoyed very much our stay at Hotel Why: the room was spacious, very clean, the bed was super comfortable, the frigo bar was included in the room rate and all the details where just perfect!! The was very modern, there was a docking station, flat screen tv, robe, sleepers and very high quality toileteries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a week while my husband was here on business and I really enjoyed it. The service and staff were very helpful and spoke English well and the hotel was modern and very clean. We were very close to the town center of Lille without being right on top of it, so the noise level was good. If you looking for old-world charm, this isn't the right hotel for you as it's very modern, but it is definitely a safe, clean place to stay in Lille.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.3 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 106 in Lille
1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
3.8 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Why Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Why Hotel

Address: 7 B Square Morisson, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: £82 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Why Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Lille, this newly opened contemporary design hotel offers en suite comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception in a unique distinctive building. All of the rooms at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel have an elegant, original decor and wooden floors. Each room features a desk, an iPod(R) docking station and a flat-screen television with cable channels. A mini-bar and a Nespresso(R) coffee machine are also provided for your convenience. A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the communal lounge or in the comfort of your room. Guests can also lunch at the hotel's restaurant, or enjoy a refreshment from the beautiful bar. Parking is available at cost. Rooms for guests with reduced mobility are also available. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel has a fully equipped boardroom, available for meetings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Why Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing